I’m getting closer to my dream view

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Aim for the sky, but move slowly, enjoying every step along the way. It is all those little steps that make the journey complete.

Chanda Kochhar

img_7087.heic

As stated from the quote above, each step in our life matters regardless of how small they are. I'm a living witness to the aforementioned. My life journey has been stepping up without me having to over-stress it. I believe the man above has been guiding my steps the right way.

I could still recall my first 2 years in college (2013- 2015 ) when I lived in a single room with five(5) other roommates. At that time, we all slept on the floor simply because the only bed we had couldn't accommodate us all.

Fast forward to 2017, I got into crypto and my life changed for the better. I was able to utilize my digital skills to earn myself a living. I made sure I was on the right path because I never wanted to go back to how I used to live. In 2018, I resumed back to school. But this time, I rented myself a room self-contained. I lived all alone without a roommate.
Most of us would agree that 2017 was a life changer for us all who embarked on the crypto journey at that time. My 2018-2020 college years were remarkable but not great. At least, It was far okay compared to my past years.

Over the years, all-around self-improvement has been my goal and I am happy with how far I've gone with it.
Just after I was done with college, I move to stay in Lagos where I rented an upgraded version of my old self-contained. This time, I have an extra room alongside. This type of building is commonly known as mini flat. I stayed In this apartment for almost a year before I started noticing faults in the building. Aside from the fault, the rooms were too tight. I was already hungry for something bigger. So guess what, I started house hunting and I'm excited with what I found.

The last 7 days of my life have been mixed up with both delight and stress. The joy that I'm finally stepping out of my comfort zone, and the stress that it brings. ​For over 7 days now, I have been running helter-skelter to set up the new apartment.

Today made it exactly one week since I started living in the new neighborhood and I have loved the exposure and views. I have a total of 2 bedrooms and a sitting room. late yesterday, I invited two different air conditioning installers to come to help me mount the air conditions. Check the images below for how my Sunday went. I was behind the scene assisting them.


AEB91CBB-7C26-47B5-8D2A-7B7C38B56454.jpeg

82CAE52F-DEBE-4DAF-9385-8B452695F99E.jpeg

8C1503DE-0557-4685-ACD7-BE18ABF45F4A.jpeg

F492F0EE-422C-44BA-8FAD-045AF87856D7.jpeg


My current neighborhood has a bunch of advantages over my last one. Check below for a few;

Pros

  • It's spacious
  • Good security
  • Better electricity supply
  • it's in an Estate

cons

  • Goods and services are expensive

I'd love the next apartment I'd move in to be mine. I mean, I'm looking forward to putting in all my best to archive my dream home. I currently have all the resources needed to work harder. I honestly love everything in this place. I will make sure to utilize the resources I have at hand to grow even bigger than expected.

Sort:  

little by little you will get to be where you want to be, and know that even the best places to live had their cons the important thing is to have more pros than con and from the list you made you have an awesome place!

Yea that’s right. No where is actually perfect and everyone has got their dream places too. I’m happy I’m progressing gradually tbh.
Thank you for stopping by 😊

It’s a good thing that you think big and not settle for what you have. Goodluck in getting your dream home🙂

Congrats and more success bro

Greater heights to you man . You story inspired me so much because my life has been filled with ups and downs or should i say mostly downs ?
Anyways it never easy for an average African seeing yourself through college.
I for one i am an undergraduate and this seems exactly my life story right now .