The beauties of Olympus

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I was going through my photos today and I found some pictures from one of our hikes on Mt Olympus.

One of the most beautiful places is the Enipeas Gorge and the amazing waterfalls with the freezing cold waters.

DSC_0392.JPG

DSC_0393.JPG

Surrounded by tall green trees, you can easily call it a taste of Paradise on Earth.

DSC_0394.JPG

We haven't been on the mountain this summer, I guess we need to pay these cold lakes a visit before summer is over!

DSC_0431.JPG

For the time being I can just enjoy the views and keep the memories...

DSC_0433.JPG



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

Wonderful @ruth-girl I love water in all it's forms. Waterfalls are another amazing way. We used to go to our friends Summerhouse in Nova Scotia and near them was an amazing waterfall in which to swim and dive and splash. It was like the coolest natural swimming pool you could imagine clear blue green icy water, but felt good on a hot August day.

I still take daily dips on our sea, especially lately with our over hot Summer!

This looks so tempting and refreshing Ruth. It's so hot now I feel I could go and dive into that waterfall - freezing cold or not