Find the Lizard

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200909_133603.jpg

During weekdays, when I spend most of the day working in the computer form the house, I like getting outside to the small backyard and take care of the plants for a short while.
It is not a big garden, but keeping it nice requires care on regular bases, otherwise plants dry out, slugs grow, and eat some of them and bad weed spreads all over.

Yesterday, in one of the breaks I was taking a look at the lavender plant. Some of the lives are drying out and I believe it is due to some illness, It dries after the summer every year and grows again in the spring but I'd like to figure out the reason. You can see some of the dried leaves in the image.

L1.jpg

While taking a look at the plant I stumbled upon a lizard. They are not big and love resting in the wall as it gets hot from the sun. It started moving as I was approaching the plant and then rested quietly pretending I would not try to catch it. Is quite hard to find it in this image so I will give you a closer look

L2.jpg

And a closer one here if you are still having problems finding it.

L4.jpg

I was amazed how quiet he rested while I was approaching my phone cam to capture the image so I decided to get one from a different angle.

L6.jpg

I love these little creatures. At night you can see how they get closer to the wall lamps and remain quiet following the path of the mosquitoes with their head until they catch them. Sometimes you can even hear the little sound they make when trying to hunt.