You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive

in OCD3 years ago

This is fantastic. Thank you so much for the work you put into it. I'd like to pin it in some communities and tag this article to people new to HIVE that I occasionally meet.

Sort:  

Thank you @scholaris for helping to spread the word. The more people, particularly newbies are made aware, the better

No thanks required on my part. The thanks goes to you. I've been searching for something like this ever since I started curating/moderating. I've wanted to link something to the people I either DV (for plg) or mentioned their difficulties. Between your welcome guide and markymark's markdown guide I think some of these guys will be set. I believe, and hope, its availability will change some paths.

What I'm surprised about is the lack of presentations of HIVE standards. Plenty of articles, but no concrete repository for them. I'm hoping to have some available in the community I've recently joined.

That's exactly the reason why I set up @newbies-guide!! It's a depository for all useful Hive posts