Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Rip it up and Tear it Down

in OCD3 years ago

Good Morning Hivers!

Welcome to this mornings edition of....

CE2EC892473E4D9197C5CADF6506AD08.jpeg

8:30am and we have one diver in the water and the demolition gang on the case ripping up the floors. It looks like we will be operating like this for quite some time as it's not a quick and easy job. Drinking my morning coffee to the sound of a jackhammer isn't the most pleasant experience really. At their current rate i think they will be where I usually work from in about a week. I will then need to relocate somewhere. Where I'm not sure yet but Smooth Cafe round the corner might be a likely spot. It has coffee, it has cheesecake. They do flatbread pizzas, hmmmm it's sounding good already.

BDE0391DCB6045D69FAF54E40F439E83.jpeg

I may chop and change locations actually keep it a little interesting scenery wise. I only have 10 weeks left do I may as well cafe surf and enjoy the mornings as much as possible while I can. The dive shop will be all bus ripped apart by then and won't be a pleasant hangout anymore and certainly won't be finished before I leave the Philippines.

I've relocated my coffee ramble posts as well as the community I used to post in now has a different designation and this little morning waffle doesn't quite fit into the new theme there. These posts will also change as we move countries and will be from a different spot almost every morning come April which will certainly open things up post wise. I'm excited about the move. It bodes well for stories and travel.

245FF57B6E254478B46745E5CE5F8F85.jpeg

But for now I linger on here sipping my coffee to the sounds of destruction around me with my mind drifting and thinking of the adventures to come. it's nice to have something to look forward to....

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

I love that long box. Would suit a bow nicely ;) Although...it would still be clumsy to wear wherever you go.

I hope you're adapting well and have a good experience wherever you go.

The long box thing is the old column for the rinse shower 😃. Looks like a fallen obelisk now.