Impressive: New All Time High For Hive [283% Growth]

in OCD4 years ago

Dear Hivers,

This is a historic week for Hive. Not only did this blockchain complete its first month but also witnessed a new all time high.

Right now, Hive is touching 40 cents with extreme pride:

20200424_234921.png

In the last two weeks, Hive moved from 8-10 cents to what you are seeing today – 40 cents. That's a whopping 283% growth.

But that's not all:

Hive continues to rise with an insane daily trading volume.

To give you an example:

Right from the start, the trading volume was: ~$250,000.

20200424_235508.png

Trading volume in the last 24 hours: $23,000,000+

20200424_235553.png

This is almost 100 times!

Meaning new money is entering the Hive world. It will be a combination of holders, serious traders, and old users returning to the platform for various reasons. And that's a fantastic news!

In fact, this is why everyone should:


20200423_114138.png


It goes without saying: there will be volatility.

In fact, the current rally has reasons behind it. You see, we saw this because of certain events in the last 3 days:

  • The Huobi + Hive AMA – a fantastic AMA that revealed some noteworthy features of Hive and what really sets it apart.

  • Houbi listing and promotion – An exchange with 1200+ employees that also offered $15k worth of Hive tokens to its users. Also, it sits at #1:

  • MXC listing – a sudden one-day-prior listing by the Chinese exchange to capture the market share.

Overall, these back-to-back events lead to this insane rally. We will be witnessing unexpected price action going forward.

People, from earlier platform, will power down – and move to ours. And then, we will also have some of the people here selling and buying tokens.

All in all, you can expect price volatility in the coming few days.

Personally, this change in price is a great way to grab the attention – and invite new users, establish brand awareness, and create visibility in the crypto sphere.

Plus, as we onboard new users, we will begin to see a spike in applications, users, and the overall Hive ecosystem.

Exciting, isn't it?

Cheers,
Sid


What do you think of the price change? Where do you see us going? And what does it make you feel?

Happy? Excited?

Let me know through the comment section below.

Sort:  

I guess I'm excited. I wouldn't have wanted Hive to be worth twice as much as Steem before I'm done powering down on Steem, though. :)

I try not to let myself put too much emphasis on price. Crypto is so volatile. Up one day, down the next, then up again. Over the next couple years I know it will consistently be well above where it is now. That's all that matters to me. In the meantime prices increases just mean I have to wait to buy more, but I wasn't planning to buy more in the near term anyway.

Still, it's good to see that volume is increasing for sure! Let's see if we can sustain that.

Absolutely with you on this. Two years into this, and I have realized the market continues to move regardless of our involvement. And yes, you are right:

Over the next couple years I know it will consistently be well above where it is now.

Perhaps the greatest joy to know we are on the winning side.

Thanks for your lovely thoughtful comment!

I love your insight. Learning a lot here!

Just mentioned you in my latest post that has nothing to do with crypto btw :<)

Just found out that - according to Coingecko - Hive had a whopping $40 million+ trading volume in the last 24 hours. Insane!

I made some money today on both Hive and Steem but - as @indigoocean put it - it's easy to get (over)emotional due to pumps and volatility.

For now - thanks to the Steem powerdown - I am gonna look at it week by week ( the day my powerdown arrives. I will probably check the prices daily but I won't regret missing out on single days ( if - then etc ), as all my Hive is a big bonus anyway, the best airdrop that I've ever received in my three years in crypto.

Love it and I thought I did not like rollercoasters haha

Thanks again for informing us and I'll see you around!

Great news.. I made some money today. However, 'I could have made more' thing is haunting me while looking at this insane rise. I thought the price would get into a reverse trend when I sold my Hives at $0.28.

The future is bright!

I noticed it this morning,
but this is a great rundown and in-depth post
thanks!

Hive is going up, our finances are going down....wonderful world it is.....😄lol...

Over $.53 as we speak :)