Introduction: My First Time Here

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone.

I am Ita, from Jakarta, Indonesia. I am a freelance writer and a crypto-world newbie.

Me half.jpg

Previously, I worked at a comics & games company as a visual novel writer. I loved my job, because writing is my hobby and I love to get paid from it (who doesn't? 😁)

Screenshot The Wicked One 0420.png

But unfortunately, just a couple of months after my first visual novel was launched, the COVID-19 pandemic hit, the company was closed for good, I lost my job.

Thank you good bye.jpeg

Finding a new job is not easy in the midst of the pandemic. Fortunately, there is a bit income from writing articles and managed my friend's business social media.

Long story short, I was introduced to Hive and PeakD by my hubby, Aditya @bujubuneng. He’s an illustrator, a pixel artist. Few months ago he found several crypto art platforms, one of which is the Hive blockchain-based NFT Showroom. He began to put some of his works in his NFT Showroom. Thank God, some of his arts has been sold ❤️

hubby-n-i.jpg

Screenshot NFT Showroom Adit.png

From there, my hubby and I learned about Hive blog/PeakD and became interested to join the community.

Pardon my English if it's not very good. Usually, but not too often, I write short stories, my random thoughts, articles, and other stuffs in my blog or other writer platforms in Bahasa Indonesia.

I like photography but I'm not a photographer, I just like to take pictures from my smartphone, so I can share some of my photos here beside in my Instagram.

old town.jpg

window.jpg

cofee.jpg

I hope that I can find new friends and new hope in this Hive community. Thank you to those who are willing to read my very first post. See you around! 😉

Sort:  

Welcome sigota!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to the platform!!!

Thanks a lot for the vote, @blewitt
I saw your artwork in NFT Showroom, love that badass lady over there 👍

My artwork? I just collect art. I wish I had some artistic talent. Can’t even draw a circle. Lol

Ups, sorry. My mistake 🙏 Still thank you anyway 😊

No prob!

Welcome to the platform!!!

Welcome sigota! I really liked your story but i think you could have told us a little bit more about yourself, for example: what do you like to do? where were you born? do you live with your parents? do you have children? what are your goals in hive?

im also new and im learning a little bit at a time.

Thanks, @gabotask. Sorry my introduction was too short. I'll tell more about myself in my next posts. Maybe I should check others' post too. Thanks again.

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Welcome to Hive! Very interesting I have lived near Jakarta for 18 months at Karawaci and will leave is about a week.

Cheers

Thanks, @wayneney. Oh, so now you're in Tangerang? Hope you enjoy your stay! 😊

Yes it was nice here. I did not get to travel enough while I was here, so some day I will have to return 😀

Congratulations @sigota! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hello, @sigota! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Well, you can explore the communities that suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

Then, I suggest you post through some communities such as:

Have a great day!

Thank you for your support, @anggreklestari and @ocd team ❤️

Waiting for your next post. Be sure to check the communities that suitable for your hobbies. Have fun!

Thanks. I will 😊