NEW BEGINNINGS// INTRODUCTORY POST.

in OCD2 years ago

2753DA24-4E04-46DF-988F-4437F5B22CB8.jpeg

Hey Hive Family!🤗
It feels so good to be here.
Has someone ever told you "Tell me about yourself"? You remember how you completely blanked out for a few seconds. Yeah, that's pretty much how I felt when I was asked to make an introductory post. Writing content seems much easier than describing myself because honestly, I didn't know what to say.

So here it goes; I am an inquisitive girl with a passion for health, humans, nature, and travel. I love children! I would like to emphasize that I am very particular about their well-being.

26FBA8C0-EB01-485B-9A19-05002AEC7F8C.jpeg

Oh wait, let me officially introduce myself.
My name is Iwu Silvia Ezinne. I am from Imo State, but I reside in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. I have 5 siblings and I am the first daughter (it's not easy, I tell you).
I will be 23 years old by 19th December 2022 (give me my flowers, please😌. This adult has been adulting).
My favourite color is peach and as a 'Princess Sophia' kind of girl, I embrace my femininity. You would often catch me flipping my hair while strutting in heels.
I am boldly an Abba's girl. I love me my Jesus.

114F18DB-509B-4806-9F6B-DF9C3A88E1A8.jpeg

My Education
I am a Registered Nurse and a midwife-in-training. Also, a 400level student of the University of Port Harcourt (no thanks to ASUU).

Hobbies
My hobbies are not much. I love to discover new things, make new friends, travel, dance, read novels, and sing loudly to music (Nigerian music to be specific). I am a foodie too.

DAFA5421-19A1-4774-84E9-5879FE080B00.jpeg

You should also note that:
I am a humanist, and an advocate for good health. I believe kindness is the best nourishment for humanity.

I can't forget to add that I am not a lover of animals. I am literally scared of almost all animals. Although, I have this little girl I find interesting under my custody. She belongs to my elder brother. Her name is Ugochi (I chose that name because she is a stubborn Igbo girl. Lol).

1C99D319-2886-48F8-9E6A-504371A37FD5.jpeg

Shout out to my friend @bhoa who told me about Hive recently. I am really happy to be here, and I am open to learning and unlearning till I get better.
I hope to explore and offer my best to this community.

Lastly, as a fresh baby here, I will appreciate tips from everyone on how to grow on Hive. Thank you sooo much!😘

Sort:  

Welcome silviafx!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you.

You're highly welcome my dear. Hope you do a wonderful stay on Hive Community. Its a place to have fun, connect and learn. We are glad to have you on board. Cheers

Thanks for the information dear. I hope to explore. Thank you so much.

Welcome to hive georgous young lady!
Hope you will enjoy your stay here

Thank you so much @lhes. I will😁

Congratulations @silviafx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow. I'm grateful 😍 Thank you so much for the reward.

You are welcome @silviafx! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hello @silviafx! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've shared, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

Haveyoubeenhere Community

Foodies Bee Hive Community

Hive Book Club Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @bhoa will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thank you so much. @lovesniper Your message is an eye-opener. I wouldn't hesitate to message you if I have any issue in the OCD community.

You are welcome, dear. Nice to see you and more love to your pet (Ugochi).

Awww😍😂 Ugochi will hear😂 Thank you dear

You're welcome.

Ahn ahn
you named your puppy Ugochi? 😅😅😅
Na wa ooo
The way things are are 😅

Welcome to Hive
I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay 👌

Yes oh😂 The girl is too stubborn. We called her Jade at first but seems like she's does not understand English😂 So yeah. Thank you dear @ksam

Nawa ooo
Ayam not understand anymore
Asusu Igbo 😅😅

Well, I'm pretty sure she responds whenever she is called the name. Maybe she likes it also... who nose 😁

Ah, She responds oh😂 it's always funny. Ugo, UG, Ugo baby, she responds to any😂😂

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. Click here to learn more.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you so much @jacobtothe Thanks for your warm words. I'll ensure my keys and save too and if I have any challenge on hive, I wouldn't fail to reach out to you. Thanks for the delegation too. Indeed, We are one family. Thank you so much.

Welcome silviafx! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Wow😍 thank you @for91days I'd really love to be part of the travel blog. Thank you so much. Can you please tell me more about it? How can I get started and all it entails.

Hello dear @silviafx, welcome to this great blockchain where you can find a great diversity of projects such as nft games and decentralized finance. I hope your journey with us will be rewarding.

So long, have a great week.

Thank you @amestyj for stopping by. In the future, I will appreciate tips from you on how to make “my journey rewarding”. Thank you.

Welcome to Hive...Uniport at the background made me interested in checking

Thank you for stopping by @gone-hive I guess you're a Uniport student... Are you?🥺

Hellooo @silviafx ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Awwwn🥺😍 Thank you @boeltermc I'm really happy to hear from you. Thank you for commending my post. I hope to see more of you on hive. Sending big big hugs all the way from Nigeria🫂😂

Loading...