Cherry Picker

in OCD4 years ago

Hello friends,

Here today with some fun that @cmplxty and I have never done before: cherry picking!

Picker

It’s sad how big he’s getting but @cmplxty was stuck working this morning so we had to go ourselves this time but we will be going with him in a couple days!
He climbed the ladder all by himself and was doing a great job picking a bunch of the cherries!

8EA33D460C334905B134239178D2F8BC.jpeg

My personal favorite cherry are these beauties they are Rainier cherries and have been my favorites for years! They have a lot of great flavor but I have been missing out because I was always buying them at the store for crazy expensive prices! I had no idea I could pick them locally!

52848751B769420890B95957CB9570AA.jpeg

The beauty of the normal red cherries. Cool picture after I took it I realized.

F786ECD0E1CE408D867019B3F390147D.jpeg

Vitamins for Winter

So we’ve been stacking on these types of foods. The strawberries were mostly all frozen. We will be going blueberry picking in a few weeks as well. Then peach picking. We stack our freezer with lots of these goodies so the little one has good, natural vitamins for winter time so he doesn’t have to take the gummies or something.

FCD54354EBA749ADAF848B84F47B12CC.jpeg

Are you storing anything for winter? Let me know in some comments!

Stay well, active and positive!

Ssiena [A Hive original and exclusive]

Sort:  

Those cherries looks so so delicious 😀

I never knew cherries come in yellow! 😲

Thank you! That also surprised my husband when he had them for the first time! They are delicious!

I never seen the yellow cherries @ the supermarket in Australia

They should be able to grow, do you have farms near you, where you can pick fresh fruits from? I would ask them, they know all the good local stuff!

I am far away from farms, I live near Sydney CBD... we are in the middle of winter, so there is no places for Cherry picking. I will have to wait till November so the weather can warm up.

Congratulations @ssiena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!