You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Furlough Life

in OCD4 years ago

I was made redundant just as this all kicked off so have been living the retired life since early March. Putting the financial worries aside, the novelty has been wearing off. I was using my static bike to start off with but cancelled my iFit subscription and lost interest; I started again today. Being a fat sensible kind of guy I started with the final part of an uphill program. Just tried to get up to get a drink ... I don’t think I’ll bother.

Sort:  

Redundant due to Covid?

I'd like a static bike with the funky courses you can do these days, but that's beyond my budget. Good that you've got back into the saddle again, but yeah, perhaps save the beer for tomorrow which sounds like it could be a rest day. Cheers!

!ENGAGE 15

Unfortunately not down to Covid so I couldn't be furloughed. My last day was a few weeks before lockdown started.

I ended up going for a cheaper "normal" bike that is (almost) compatible with the digital courses. It's OK but not great. It seems to get confused over what's up/downhill. Now wish I'd spent a little more and got the the spinning style bike which changes gradient as well as resistance.

The standard bike doesn't really make it possible to get out the saddle.

Ahh, unfortunate :(

It seems to get confused over what's up/downhill.... The standard bike doesn't really make it possible to get out the saddle.

Hmm, sounds a little disappointing. I like to get out of the saddle to give my backside a rest!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.