You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week five: Mystery item - [Win HIVE]

in OCD4 years ago

Well, well, well Friday already???

I am on something like Tuesday in my mind... Wow things be manic round these 'ere parts... Time for a little fun, huh?

I am certain that many around here, feel the same way as I when we contemplate the arrival of the weekend engagement profanity-fest thingumyjig.It is rapidly becoming a guilty pleasure. For somebody like me who is better than the rest of you ordinary commoners... quite accustomed to writing quite lengthy, deep posts and comments, this is the mental equivalent of 'going commando' after wearing chainmail on the battlefield all week...

If the expression 'go commando' doesn't translate in the part of the world some of you may be from and reading this... Maybe google it, rather than asking me... I'm British, we are rather prudish...

I for one cannot wait to throw my underwear over next doors garden fence and dive in to the 'all but guaranteed', insanity!

Thanks again for this opportunity for unbridled freakish nonsense G-dog, some weeks more than others it is massively appreciated man :D

Just a suggestion for an upcoming prize, rather than Hive, maybe you could arrange a genuine peek in to the depths of the mind of @meesterboom or as I like to call him, 'Oh he of the old wooden snarler!!!'

Sort:  

There's no peeking in this mind, it's a sewer!!! ;0)

Haha, touche it probably wouldn't be a particularly sensible, safe or even healthy place to visit anyway, right?

Much like a sewer! Good to see you Boomy have a 'smashing' weekend Sir :D

Commando translates here...I'm not sure what your neighbour is going to think when they find your underwear over their side of the fence...I imagine they'll look skyward and wonder if some poor airline pilot lost them in a freaky cockpit incident with the hostess whilst flying over head...Seems the mostly likely thing I guess.

Hopefully that is the story they go with in their tiny little minds but even if it isn't, that is relatively mild in comparison to some of the things they unwittingly witnessed over the years. It's their own fault, I've always told them when I am about to partake in alcohol... Stay in your house I tell them, do they listen?

Haha, some people will never learn huh?

It's their fault then...If they cant follow simple instructions then what they see over the fence is their own fault. They must spend a lot on therapy. 😁

I'm British, we are rather prudish...

Lol, what a way to describe yourself.


quite accustomed to writing quite lengthy, deep posts and comments,

I already like you...

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.