You Get One Question To Ask... Make It Count. (Possibly some prizes for the best answers)

in OCD2 years ago

Today, I would like to play a thought game with you.

Do try and get in to the spirit of the fantasy and try and play along.

I'm gonna offer you a truly unique opportunity to ask a question, of literally the only dude who has ALL the answers... No not Professor Brian Cox, not Neil Degrasse Tyson and certainly not Piers Morgan, he just thinks he has all the answers.

I'm talkin' about the real OG, the heavenly 'D.J G.O.D', the man with a plan, he may move in mysterious ways but you should see what he can get done in just 7 days (He didn't even strike a bat on Sunday! Impressive, right?)

image.png

Now for the purposes of this exercise, I don't care if you are an atheist, a polytheist, or even a deist at all, I care not a jot if you practice animism, Chen Tao or even if you are a member of the hookers for Jesus - family of God cult (Yup, it's real!!!)

I still want to know what one question you would ask the alleged creator of all that is, all that was and all that ever will be.

There are many questions that frequently come up when this topic is broached, such as - I would ask him;

Why he allows suffering, famine and poverty in the world?
Why do children ever get really sick or die, is that really part of the grand plan?
Why in 1985 was V cancelled after just ONE season???
Why did B.A Barracus love his milk so much in the A Team?

Do try and be as creative, original and interesting as you possibly can. If there is any level of interest in this (my posts are often hit and miss) I may even give some prizes for the best answers...

Ah! What the heck, I will give some spot prizes, unless there's one entry, in which case I will give a spot prize!

image.png

What prizes Steven, tell us? Well I don't bloody know do I? I just came up with the idea 'on the fly', I didn't think that far ahead. I'm not a wealthy dude, so I can pretty much guarantee there will be no 100,000 Hive prize pool, but I shall do my best to make the prizes interesting.

As I mentioned, you don't need to be a believer to drop a response to the topic. Although I would request that you are respectful of others answers if they are religiously inclined.

Answers do not need to be even remotely serious, they can be as random, funny or creative as you like... Really go to town with this if you feel so inclined.

I think my question to God would be; "what one question would you ask of the devil."

image.png

That's about all I have to say tonight... OMG can you believe I restrained myself and restricted myself to under 600 words for this post? I'm as shocked and perplexed as you, Dear Reader.

Thank YOU for taking the time to read my post and if you're one of those amazing people who like to hit the comments section... Then I doubly thank YOU!

Either way I want you to know that you are appreciated!

Keep taking the time to connect with each-other both here and in the 'so-called' real world and try and look after each-other, because as you already know...

Together We're Just Better.png

image.png

I am an incredibly proud member of #TeamUK I love the global community immensely, but it is nice to have a home-team banner to add to my posts. The banner was made by the inimitable RoastMaster General himself @c0ff33a If you are an active UK member and would like to be added to the teamUK community on Discord, just let me know 😎

Sort:  

Is this a question?

I believe it fulfils all of the basic requirements to be considered such however in typical renegade fashion you have bent all of the boundaries that separate man from the beasts.

Good to see you acid-dude, hope you and yours are bloody awesome 😎🤘

!PIZZA

Hi @stevenwood,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @stevenwood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I think I would grill him, I'd start with this question first though:

Why is the night sky not green with yellow and blue and orange and red and other color stars. I mean you are the A-Number 1 creator and yet you left the night sky kind of boring. Everywhere else we look we see no dearth of color in nature. Yet at night it is a plain two tone monochrome. The moon only rarely shows any color at all. Really why all the shades of grey at night, so dang boring.

The other question would be about what else questions:

You have given us all the answers in life all we have to do is find the right question then we get the right answer, but why make it so hard for us to formulate the question. One example is to get the right answer to why is the sky blue, it takes a lot of formulating the question to arrive at the correct answer. It is so so frustrating to just keep finding more question when all you need is a simple answer. I still do not think it is due to refraction, after all if it was there would be some scattering of that refraction in the night sky and it would be a different color other than black.

Well those are two questions I would ask, believe me there are a whole lot more but those will do for the post just to keep the comment short.

LOL, cool post. I can't resist. This is my question.

What is life like when not anchored in a flesh cage?

Now there's a question!

Haven't we all asked that one a thousand times or more in our lifetimes? Sadly it is that one mystery that must always remain so until the time we can not give our fellow travellers any spoilers.

You know that feeling when you really want to know something so badly, but there's another part of you that is secretly glad we don't have all the answers so there's some surprises in store for us later? I think that's where we need to file this question.

Thank you so much for stopping by and engaging, you are appreciated. 🙂

!PIZZA

😂😁 I love your answer. I'm grinning ear to ear with a twinkle in my eye. I agree completely.

Thank you for the pizza, this was fun!

Hehehehe! I will start by saying, your work here on hive is cool,

Then my question is: what on Earth matters to you the most?

What does love mean to you?

Lovely post, and here goes my question.

What makes this platform very special to you and from others?

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
stevenwood tipped acidyo (x1)
@stevenwood(5/10) tipped @nineclaws (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.