You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Fighting Groups: Let's Talk Solutions (Art Edition)

in OCD4 years ago

I have read some times that when it comes to including yourself or not within the set defined as "artist", you shyly agree to enter it. I believe that anyone who is able to take the mind of another through original artistic representation in any of its forms and techniques must be an artist. If your works @midlet are already able to pleasantly manipulate my (our) mind I don't think that having more experience will make you really an artist, but I think it will make you more capable of controlling the sensations you provoke. So, right now I consider you an artist.

Now, yes yes I'm sorry I have strayed from the main topic. I am agree with the policy that you propose. It seems necessary to prevent devalue the art and this platform. That rules should not limit anyone, really make a contribution to form creators.
I think that all of us can create in one way or another, maybe inspired by a photograph, an image or simply by any work of another person, it will be fine as long as it is referred adequacy and contains in its development elements specific to the creator.
The creation of any digital work is done through programs that have generally been created by others, so making reference to the application or program made must be a rule as well. From the beginning I knew that this boat had something strange because it did not fit in with @midlet's work xD

I think that art arises in inspiration from real or mysterious forms, so any work created from them will not cease to be art if it takes the artist's hands in the process.
On the other hand, using a photo of another author and also applying a filter is something that you can learn to do on YouTube, so if that work don't contains any element of its own, it is difficult to assess.