You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello everyone, this is my Hive Blog introduction post.

in OCD2 years ago

Thanks man!

Yeah, I've a lot to learn here on the mechanics of the place and how it all works, but hey, that'll come with time I suppose - as long as I keep hitting that 'submit post' button regularly enough, then that means I'm still writing and on the right path...

Love what I've read of your blog posts so far by the way.

Thanks again for the comment!

Sort:  

I delegated 25HP (Hive Power)your way. That'll give you some 'resource credits' to use. Each time you vote, post, comment you burn through resource credits, but they do recharge. You were almost wiped out but now you're sitting at about 80% which will take about 19 hours to fully recharge, as of this writing.

That's something most new folks struggle with. Then they run out and can't interact. I think some panic and think it's game over but like I said, it does recharge.

Keep in mind that's not permanent. Just a loan I can switch off whenever I want.

So that should help. Quality over quantity here. Be consistent, but patient as well. It's a grind getting the ball rolling here.

I'll reblog this as well and maybe help put you on the map. Depends who's looking I guess.

Hey man, thanks a million, I appreciate the help... I kinda feel like it's the first day of school tbh! 🤣

I'll look up some tutorials on the HP and vote, post and comment system... That stuff for me at the moment is like "Whaaaatt??" But yeah, I know it'll come in time, so baby steps.

lol yeah and now we'll drop a mountain of textbooks on you and say, "Good luck!"

The PeakD FAQ might have some info
https://peakd.com/about/faq

PeakD is just another way to access Hive in this way. Not sure if you know about it...

https://peakd.com/@strangegravy

Has a lot of nice features and a lot of buttons I haven't even pressed yet.

And that probably didn't help because now you have more to learn LOL! Take it slow.

There are some music communities around as well. I call it 'digital busking' when folks record a live performance and share it here. Pretty cool stuff, common to see. But yeah I don't want to overwhelm. Just have fun. Mingling helps.

Oh ok, so the posts show up on a number of sites, but all interlinked... Interesting!

The faq section looks really good (and should have been my first port of call tbh!)

Yeah, there's a lot to take in, but as long as I'm writing and posting frequently, then the rest will come over time.

I'll join that community too, but there's a reason I just write songs more than singing them. 😂

Really appreciate the massively warm welcome and the HP delegation, I presume I wouldn't have been able to reply to everyone without it, so again, cheers dude.

Yup. Hive.blog, PeakD, Eccency and so on. Then there are Tribes, which also have a frontend, but your work only appears on those if you use their Tribe tag. Utilizing Tribes also gives you a chance to earn their tribe tokens. So you can write a post once in your favorite frontend editor (mine is PeakD), publish it. That post will appear on all frontends and Tribe frontends if you so choose to use one. You'll earn Hive Power and HBD, and possibly tribe tokens on top of that. All that with one push of the post button utilizing your favorite editor. I'll tell you all this now so you're familiar with these words and concepts. Things will fall into place as you progress.

If you ever have a question and don't mind longwinded confusing answers, don't hesitate to ask.

And be sure to venture outside your own space and talk to folks, find your people. Otherwise you're invisible here dude. Comments pay as well, sometimes. I'll give you a nice one here. But just know half goes to you, half goes to me. Same with posts. Half goes to you, the other half is split between those who voted. It might sound crazy but I promise it's a pretty cool system.