Disorganized, but in

in OCD4 years ago

Knackered. I have been moving for a few days, but today takes the cake, with 16 hours straight. At least I got to feel manly driving a big van.

This is our new dining room bedroom. We will be renovating the top floor first so will live "rough" for the next 6 months or so. It isn't rough, but it is not what it will end up being either.

IMG_20200404_233725 1.jpg

We ended up having a couple friends help... Thankfully. And we still didn't finish until after midnight. This is the lounge/office/storage after it has been arranged a bit. We haven't had a chance to organize anything yet of course, so hopefully we can pack some junk away.

IMG_20200404_233711 1.jpg

And, the cellar. The place if like to have spent the evening - and I am not much of a drinker.

IMG_20200404_135344.jpg

Tomorrow we have to go and clean the old apartment and then organize and make sure we have a space setup for more remote work on Monday. Looking forward to that..

This is a pretty short post, but as said, I am knackered and I am on my phone. Time for a shower and then a few hours sleep before heading back to the apartment. I am kind of glad we have to go back, as I have no pictures of it empty and I think that would be a fitting end to our time there.

Goodnight for now.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Sort:  

Be patient. Perhaps it will someday end.

One day, it all will - so not really worth stressing too much over it.

Hopefully you'll get organised a lot quicker than we did, our computer room was storage/junk for a year after we moved in before I got around to reorganising it enough to put the computers in there XD And then a few years later the house got rearranged again so the boys have their own rooms x_x

If everything has been moved and you're all done at least that's the biggest job done :) Good luck with the organising and stuff!

Hopefully in a few months we will be able to move upstairs and start renovating this level. It is going to take some time to get it all organized though, which is okay by me for now. I like the idea of living he a little before making all the major decisions, but somethings can't wait - so we have to decide now - or have been for a month already :)

Love that bed. Thanks for posting the pics at such a chaotic time

Trying to find time where I can, but it is a challenge at the moment :)

Your title could the the summary of many people’s first sexual encounters.

That's what she said... :)

Will, is you're not a big drinker someone the sure hell is!!! Nice collection!

Congrats on moving in and getting to drive a big van!

I don't mind collecting bottles, but I barely drink as my wife doesn't really - if she did, we'd probably have more children ;D

Manly driving a big van....???

Lmfao......

I Must Be A......

G O D . . . . ! ! !

Clean Truck 2 20190909.jpg

Did You wear a mask while driving it.... ??

Here is the mask I told @pooky-jax to get for me......

SwineflufacemasksAma001.jpg

Some places I load/unload are requiring it. It is a Strange new world.

The masked krazzytrukker......

EasyPhotoEditor_31032020_231602.jpg

I have helped friends and family move over the years, being the manly guy with the big truck.....

I know how much work it is. And how exhausting it is. Take care, hydrate and get some rest.

Much manly :D

I think most of the truckers here have to wear masks also these days, but unsure.

Moving sucks ass, but hopefully having a new home is worth it :)

Keep on Truckin'

Uff lots of things to do!

Yeah, it is going to take some time - a few years! :D

At least you are in which is the main thing. Floors look good and in good nick.

yeah, mostly they are. We will sand them back and paint them :)

Congrats on your new move in 😀

Cheers mate :)

enjoy your new stay in your new place

Cheers mate