Market Friday Bloomingdales

in OCD4 years ago

Market Friday Bloomingdales

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I went digging into my archives again and will some shots of the windows at Bloomingdales back in February I think it was I walked by it.

the time I walked by there the light was not ideal, and I am not so happy with the shots so had a bit of fun with this first window I will share doing a bit of a funky edit

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 22.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


The Bloomingdales store has been on 3rd Ave and 59th Street since 1886 not as grand as it is now initially but has grown to the huge place it is now, I often walk by it when the festive windows are on display and get shot of them, but I think this is the first time I have taken shots of the windows at another time of the year but I was thinking of shots for a post such as this.

Another rone of the windows do not worry I only did a funky edit with the firs tone, the rest of the shots for this post are just making the best of the shots I got

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 2.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



As you can see the windows at this time were more winter dress styles and fashion, even in the early morning getting shots of the windows can be a challenge with people walking by, but not so bad at the time I took these as when they have the festive windows which so many want to see

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 23.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



Must be so different along 5th avenue now with all these stores closed,

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 24.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


1 1 MF Bloomingdales 25.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger)


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 40.762067lat -73.966272 long Bloomingdales 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

👍🙂👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

In marketing class, I remember a professor who extolled the power of the mannequin in selling different clothing apparels. Your pictures would have made a good exhibit for the point he was making. Great marketing shots! Thanks for sharing.

I am more of a window shopper than a shopper and always find the mannequins catch my eye

Great photos my friend. Have a great day and stay safe.

Thanks you to have a great day

Nice shots! I feel like the lighting on the first one is great. Bloomingdale's is definitely a name that is synonymous with NYC for me!

Thanks and yes its one most see when they visit the city

Hey hey Jay Jay! Another great post. I like the filters on the first one especially.
Got my vote @tattoodjay

Thanks I had a bit of fun with that firs tone ;)

Wonder what Bloomingdales future holds....

yeah and so many other places I think were all wondering what the future holds

I recall that the first time I went to the Bloomingdales in San Francisco was with my Mom on one of our SF vacations (when I was in grade school), and she bought a Burberry handbag. I wonder how many teams work the window display. The displays are amazing! I like the third photo. Are those real trees?
Have a great Friday, and take care, my friend @tattoodjay! 🥰🌺🤙

I think the trees were fake but they sure look so real, I know that before they closed Marks and Taylor had a team on 10 people as the base staff working full time just on the design of the Christmas Window display, ut not sure about for the regular windows throughout the year

I don't think I have ever been into a Bloomingdales now that I think about it

Enjoyed the funky edit, made it more pleasurable to bald headed mannequin, clothing on display is very different to what we see which makes it pleasurable window shopping.

Wishing you a great Friday and thanks for taking us through town, saved me the trip 😄

Thanks was fun to play around a bit with that shot ;)
Not sure any of the clothes on display fitted my style lOl

Have a great weekend

Very nice photos with little reflection on the glass!

Thanks yeah it is a challenge to limit the reflections on the windows

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay
You are very right about our dear friend @dswigle is a charming person, her posts convey incredible peace.
Exelente your edition of images. I loved this walk through the market.
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Thanks kindly :) and have a great weekend

I like your funky edit. Very cool.
Very interesting market post. I like it.

@dswigle is the sweetest, love her.

Thanks was fun to play around with that shot and yes she is such a sweet person :)

I like the effect on the first photo - at first I thought it was all about reflections of lights in th eshop window, but then I saw the other photos, but this edit looks really cool ;)
I also like the design and the sayings on the windows - "weather or not", that's great :)


!invest_vote
!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Yeah I did like the weathe ror not even though I forgot to mention it, maybe its an age thing but I seem to be forgetting a lot these days

I don't see any problems, as long as you don't forget the Hive and us 😉

Cheers and !BEER

Ohh I Plan to be a regular fixture with Hive but I may take a break tomorrow well I have today been pretty quiet
!tip

We all need a break sometimes and when the Summer comes and the weather is good I'll be much less online I think 🙂
But I will always try to take some photos and make a post from time to time - and keep in touch with you, of course 😉

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I ended up doing a post since i was up early this morning, I know when things improve and we start looking for a new house and then move then I will get quiet onhere

I have just seen the post and will comment there.
Of course, I understand that searching for a house and moving there will take its time, but we will see then how quiet you can get and how long you can stand it ... and don't forget, you need your daily dose of fresh virtual !BEER ;)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: B-Things - #Alphabethunt Letter B Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

I love these windows! They are so alive and vibrant! They are not just windows, but pieces of art! The second window is my favorite one! I love how the mannequin and the buildings meld into one scene.

It really was a brilliant display of creativity! Thank you for sharing it with us on #MarketFriday! I thank you for supporting the challenge, always!

Thank you for joining!!!

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Always a pleasure to join Market Friday, and glad you liked them I wasn't so sure about sharing them :)

We love being different!

👍🙂👍

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.