You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitting and missing life milestones

in OCD3 years ago

I think that people that look like they have it together are just as lost as everyone else. Many think my husband and I have it together but in reality we are just as lost as everyone else is. Imposter syndrome is what I call it.

Sort:  

It is nice to at least appear having it together at least. I don't think we give off that vibe at all the last few years.

You have always seem to have it together to me. I think when we are outside looking in we think everyone has their answers even when we don't. When reality is no one has their answers they are just making it up as they go along. Goals are something they can use to pat themselves on the back, cause I know that is what I do when I reach one of my goals. JS.