30 Days of Indonesia Day 14 - Sweet Banana Soup (Kolak Pisang)

in OCD4 years ago

What's Up, Peeps??!!!

Still holding on from this stupid Covid 19? Hope you guys are well and sane, no health probs, financial probs, etc. Sending love and positive vibes to each and everyone here, on Hive ❤

Am touching water here on OCD community. I haven't been able to really check out Hive since it's launched. I joined OCD and other communities when it was still on the other platform, but then Spring Break and lockdown happened, craziness started, I couldn't and still cannot come online much, and defo have missed updates. I don't even really know how the communities work, so here I am, trying to post/share on communities, starting JUST yesterday 🤣

If am not mistaken, OCD is focusing more on newcomers, no? Wonder if rep 70 and above still can share here tho? Lemme know (@acidyo) if am doing it wrong or not, I just want to touch base with the communities I joined 😉

For my 1st share on OCD community, I have this dessert from Indonesia, called Kolak Pisang, that I prepared as my of my 30 Days of Indonesia project. This is my 3rd year doing this project 😍

20200501_161923_1588386768384.jpg

This dessert is made of bananas, brown sugar, and coconut milk, and it is so simple. If you like the combo of bananas sugar, coconut, try the recipe and see If you like it too ❤

1 bag of Saba bananas
1 can of coconut milk
A pinch of salt
1 pandan (fragrant) leaf
1/2 c brown sugar
1-2 tbsp sugar

photo_1588879429547.jpg

Bring everything to boil, as simple as that 😁

photo_1588878061134.jpg

See not many nor complicated ingredients. And if you have the time, check the video on how I prepared this dessert, for more info or suggestion 😉

See you soon again!

Sort:  

Yum! I could get behind some banana soup. Though it's starting to get warm enough here soon that nice cream is also high on the list. If only I can get enough bananas to turn ripe and freeze before we eat them all... Sending warm wishes your way!

Xoxo

With this covid time, bananas are scarce in my house or any other fresh fruits 🥴 as soon as we get them, they are gone in a day or two 😅

Whaaaaat is this for real? Yesterday I had an idea to start doing different #30daysof every month to learn about culture and language. The first east 30 days of Indonesia! I had noooooooo idea you already had the same title going, I hope you don’t mind!

Ahh there you are, I was literally about to message you and say you should check out TKF's 30 days of Indo food seeing as you were doing the 30 days of various cultures thing XD

Thanks Fynn 🥰

Hai, apa kabar? Yeah I checked on you before replying 😁 Happy to read that you are so interested in Indonesia 🤩

Not at all, obviously! Everyone can do 30days of whatever 🙂 this is my 3rd year of doing this 30 Days of Indonesia project 😄 I have done 100 Days of Ukulele Learning Project as well. Maybe next I will do more of silly projects 🤣

Have fun with your 30daysof 😉

100!? I guess you are a rock star now

Nice to meet you!

This is a soup my youngest would love, bananas are one of his favourite fruit but he's highly specific on what kind of soup he likes (and it's not much XD).

I'm not sure if we can get pandan leaves here >_< though I'm sure if I looked hard enough and asked around I'd probably be able to find some somewhere.

Pandan is not necessary!

What do you call this in Malaysia btw?

I have no idea. I'll try to remember to ask my mother when I talk to her today or tomorrow XD

Hi @thekitchenfairy, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON