You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punting Down the River Cam: Cambridge, England

in OCD4 years ago

Setting is like Venice in a way, yet much different architecture. Raining: I never carry an umbrella - I don't mind getting wet. Besides, I usually lose them anyway. Great views. It also reminds me of taking a cruise on the Seine in Paris. Strangely enough, I do this as a tourist, but had never cruised on the river in my own city Vienna!

Sort:  

Raining: I never carry an umbrella

I kind of feel the same way. I really don't like carrying things around in general. Not even shoulder bags or anything that I can't fit in my pocket really. I feel like they get in the way of the experience! And as you say, I don't really mind getting wet.

Strangely enough, I do this as a tourist, but had never cruised on the river in my own city Vienna!

This is always the way, isn't it? Often in whatever city I am living in, visitors tell me about things around my own town that I've never done, or am not even aware of.