You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four Weeks Into Being A New Dad - SO TIRED!

in OCD4 years ago

Dear Rick, you might know all this already, but perhaps this may give you some more info about ulcers. I had stomache problems myself and whenever that occurs, watching my diet sure helps. I recommend these articles:

  1. Stress Ulcer
  2. Stomach Ulcer Diet

It is important that both of you stay healthy and strong for your baby. These first few months are trying times, but soon will be over, and everyone will get a good night's sleep.
I was 10 years older than you when my youngest son was born. Yes, time flies. He is 23 years old now.

Sort:  

Thanks for the links, @thermoplastic :)

I have a history of generalized anxiety as it is, so all of this added stress has really exacerbated it. I have been trying to follow the 'low FODMAP diet' which is designed for people with IBS. Basically foods that irritate the gut. I'm going in to get everything checked out soon just to be safe, but I really feel like my main issue is stress and anxiety. Mostly because my symptoms are so intermittent.

Sometimes they are really strong, and other times I feel almost completely fine. But there is always this nagging underlying anxiety issues. More than anything, I think I need a really good psychologist. The problem is, I hardly trust any of them.