The Angus beef burger.. so big, but tasty!

in OCD4 years ago

burger detail.jpg

Nice Sunday lunch for my friend's birthday

I honestly needed a break, as the past two days have been stressful simply because I was just expecting too much of myself. I had planned to do a certain amount of work this weekend before the birthday lunch today, and yesterday it became clear already that my mind was somewhere else and I was not productive at all. I tried to break through the cycle of feeling annoyed by myself without any success. These are the moments that I start to feel down and get angry because I had planned to do X and Y and nothing was finished..

But thankfully, the birthday lunch was a great break from all of that. I met some new people and had some nice chats on top of the food. Our table was literally so full that I found it hard to get a great picture of my burger and fries but as you can see this Angus burger was quite big. I certainly didn't feel hungry afterwards lol.

burger 1.jpg

There was also cake, the struggle was real to cut it though. It almost seemed as if they had glued the middle of the cake on the plate so that it was mission impossible to cut the cake in parts. Quite hilarious to witness (sorry hun!).

burger 2.jpg

Before I left the house, I told myself, do some work tonight when you're home. But I'm reminded once again that a busy afternoon with quite a lot of people always seems to mean that I come home exhausted and only want to land on the couch to watch some tv rather than sitting behind my laptop.

So that's exactly what I'm going to do now, land on the couch in my pyjama's, enjoy some Netflix and call it a day.

There's always tomorrow!

Have a good Sunday (evening!)

<3