Harvest time is Here

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200622_181413_9.jpg


To everything under the sun, there is a season and time. It's harvest time and it's one those periods farmers like look out for. There's joy in planting and growing crops and that joy is complete when we have a bountiful harvest.

Earlier this year, I cleared the farm in my backyard, planted a few crops like maize, waterleaf, pumpkin, cassava, melon etc. I watered them and watched them grow.

I'm excited that despite the pest attack on the maize plants, they still grew and produced their fruits. Today, I harvested a few as shown below...

IMG_20200622_181242_3.jpg

Some, I'll boil and eat with pear fruits and the remainder will be used in preparing some local delicacies.

IMG_20200622_181210_6.jpg

More harvests to come. I hope y'all planted some crops. Agriculture is really good and it is a productive sector that should not be sidelined.

Do have a great day!!