When Corona Ends - Self Realization

in OCD4 years ago

First of all, I want to thanks @theycallmedan for providing us this opportunity. I think this is a great way to speak our hearts out. Things I can't share with anyone I can do here. My hearty thanks to you. :)


Its been a month for me since I'm living in quarantine. Yes, it's a month now because I was diagnosed with chickenpox earlier. It's been quite a long time now. During this time, I have gone through many ups and downs. I thought my life is so smooth, and yes, I was somewhat happy with it.





I was living in my own world, where I only allow happiness and always run away from reality. But you can't ignore the reality so long, and when it hits you hard, everything changes in a couple of seconds—strange right but the bitter truth.


I was quite happy in my own little fancy world. I wanted to be an allrounder, Well I wanted to be a physiotherapist, but I turned out to be a pharmacist and so on. Nothing is stopping me, but still, I felt some boundaries around me all the time.


After sitting alone with myself in this quarantine, I had so many questions in my mind. But the question hit me hard that was the "what I'm doing with my life? " The things I'm doing now is that the thing I really want from my life. Is that what I really wanted to be, or Am I just going with the flow?


I started thinking about all the questions very deeply, and the answer I got was "no." No, I never wanted to be like this. I can't be stuck with that 9 to 5 job I'm doing right now. No, I can't do this to myself.


So while sitting in this quarantine, I got enough time that I can decide what I always wanted to be. This time I promise to myself and the first three things I am going to do is


  1. Brand New Start
  2. Become a Better Person
  3. Follow My Passion


1. Brand New Start






I always wanted to run away to a new place and started my life again. Where are no boundaries, I can speak my heart out, and I can live the way I want. After realizing that nothing is permanent in your life and expectations leads to disappointments. I have decided that I am going to live my life on my own terms and condition where there are no expectations from anyone. Going to a new place starting a new life, I know it sounds crazy, but I promised myself this time, and I'm going to this for me without wasting any more second of my life.

2. Become a Better Person






Yes, I want to be a better person. A lot of people think that I am already a good person, I don't need any change, but that's not true. Like every coin has two sides, I know my flaws too. Maybe some people know me because of my good side and some because of the bad side. This time I want to give myself another chance and become a better person. As I'm thinking about starting a new life, yes, I'll start it but along with this habit. Let us see what life will bring for me.

3. Follow My Passion






For a long time, I was missing this part of mine. As I said earlier I was going with the flow without thinking about that I really want to do this or not. Now I have decided that what I'm going to do. I will start following my passion. I love traveling so after the end of this quarantine I am going to start traveling again in search of that new place where I'm going to start my new life. I am going to do a lot of photography too. I wanna try how it feels to become a chef and definitely going to try this one. Well, I'm going to create a non-boundary zone for me so that I can fly so far.







Please do share your comments in the comments section I always love to connect with my readers and would like to take their valuable pieces of advice.







Stay Safe Stay Healthy
Follow For More Amazing Stuff
♥️♥️♥️Deeksha♥️♥️♥️






All The Images Are Taken From CCO Public domain from Pixabay

Sort:  

start my life again>follow my passion....I would love to do the same.

Chal chalee fir ☺️

kha?

ghumne balcony me ghr ki. :P

okay comeing..

Lovely article. Beautiful goals, Deeksha.

Wishing you all the best.

What a delight! :)

#2 has been my goal as well. And so is #1 and... #3. :D

Let's make this the best year!

See nice goals, make it your own goal😁😁