New Gardening Adventure - Growing Tomatoes

in OCD3 years ago

Hi Everyone ,

After an unsuccessful attempted 6 months ago trying to grow tomatoes I am trying again as it is still currently Spring in Sydney. I had left over baby tomatoes so though I’ll try again and see I am lucky. After 3 weeks the seedlings have grown so well I need to move them out quickly to the soil. The weather haven’t been great previously and only a week ago I could move them out.

IMG_2972.JPG

I used the patch of soil I grew beans with last time and dumped a small portion out evenly. There was already a few growing in soil as an experiment and they have been doing so well. It’s standing up nice and tall and can see the small leaves coming out. Not sure how they will go but I have planted them with egg shells, some dry fertilizer so hopefully it’s enough. Will share on the progress as we go but I have a good feeling of this batch!

IMG_2974.JPG

IMG_2975.JPG

IMG_2973.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

I'm hoping for abundant harvests and MUCH joy in your future, as you cook & eat your way through the daily bucket of tomato yummy. Enjoy!!

Ahh... you will get it this time!
Tomatoes are relatively easy to grow where I am.
I wonder what variety of tomatoes I will be growing next season?

Hi travelgirl,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.