Travelgirl's Day 13 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Supposed To Be In Korea ....

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

If it wasn’t COVID19, I would have arrived in Seoul, South Korea tonight. I booked this trip with some friends from high school in January before COVID19 was declared as an issue. We knew there was this virus, but was told this virus was minor and don’t need to think much of it so therefore booked out trip. We booked it on 3rd of Jan. As things have been changing with COVID19, we had to cancel our trip and have to re-plan everything once the virus passes.

IMG_5497.JPG

Today is the weekend so we can whatever we wanted. I started off the day with some repotting of my plants. I went to Bunnings on Thursday to get some soil, fertilisers, and bits of and pieces for this project. My beans are growing so well so I have to move them off the egg cartons to a bigger pot. I also put my lettuce in the soil now since its regrown some leaves from just placing them in water.

IMG_6630.JPG

IMG_3947.JPG

Baby M decided to do some Mathseeds and Baby E was doing his Cars puzzle. My other half was fixing his computer and he found out that the hard drive was dead. I was hoping to play some games on it so hopefully, he can get the new parts soon considering many shops are closed. I did also order some more things only including some puzzles and bathmat.

IMG_2581 1.JPG

IMG_0304.JPG

IMG_6852.JPG

We finished off the day with some treasure hunting. Remember I bought the archaeologist pack from Kmart? We started on one of them and will finish it off tomorrow as it got too windy where the sand was flying everywhere. It was fun but hard work!

IMG_6988 2 1.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

Awww the weather would've been awesome if you could make it to S.Korea now :'(
Being safe is more important for now I guess. I hope you can visit Korea soon :)
Stay healthy!