Travelgirl's Day 14 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Practicing Nerf Gun Skills~

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone

Today it felt like a weekend. A normal day should I say. Apart from daylight saving ending which I dread, it was great! The past fortnight, my other half and I was pretty overwhelmed with having the kids with us full time 24/07 with no school or daycare. With homeschooling and our full time work combined with cooking more meals a day, we were on a verge of breaking down. Today, it felt normal. I even had time to do my usual stuff and get to clean and tidy up the walk-in wardrobe which I have putting off for weeks.

IMG_1467 1.JPG

We started off the day a simple breakfast then we quickly set up our Nerf gun training. Yepppp the kids loved the new Nerf guns from grandma so we thought to give them some obstacles for them would keep them occupied. It was fun and we may set up something more challenging once they get the hang of it.

IMG_0799 1.JPG

For the first time in two weeks, we went out together for a walk as a family. Normally either I or Daddy E would go out to get food or grocery but this time we took the kids out together for a walk around the block. It was great we got some ‘freedom’ but at the same time sad we can’t see our friends and family for some time. After the walk, I made a quick platter with some olives and cabonossi and half a rockmelon, that was a hit!

IMG_2097.JPG

While the kids were watching Pokémon on Prime, I decided to use this time to tidy up the walk-in wardrobe. It was stacked up with boxes since moved in and I also got some winter clothes out as it’s getting a little cooler in Sydney especially in the morning. Have a look at the result so far, a lot neater than what it was before (sorry no before pic as it was just too chaotic in there)

IMG_0142.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

I think you are leveling up to Super Mom category! ;D
Nice one! <3

May you and your whole family be far from Covid 19, which has hit the world...

it was such a nice day to go for a walk yesterday. It’s good that you managed to have some free time and to get some fresh air 😊