Sun Thursday - Contest Winner editon 1 (Apologies - higher prizes will be paid out!)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Winners SunThursday contest on Hive edition 1

Thanks for all (not that many - but still!) contributions to Sun Thursday - edition one of our contest here. I have made a mistake regarding deadline of submissions which will be changed for edition 2. All winners will receive their HIVE prize tomorrow - the additional votes my @theycallmedan will move over to contest number 2 or given for other posts of the winning content creators - reason is that I was not really considering payout of some posts are completed already - shame on me - next contest will have a submission timeline of max 5 days after post so we can make sure votes for winner will arrive before their post payout.

Here the great winning submissions!

Tough to decide here but I was selecting the following winners - enjoy and pay them a visit here on Hive! *Thanks also to @ervin-lemark as sponsor the winners receive higher prizes as originally announced!

Winner #1 @almi

Check his post below - he will receive 5 HIVE

https://beta.peakd.com/hive-174578/@almi/amazing-sunrise-and-sunset

Winner #2 @docjulien

Check his post below - he will receive 3 HIVE

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@docjulien/wild-sunset-in-virginia

Winner #3 @geyzee

Check his post below - he will receive 2 HIVE

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@geyzee/holding-the-sun

Below the rules for the upcoming contest - edition 2 to start July 16!

What to win

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

1. Prize: 3 Hive
2. Prize: 2 Hive
3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a little UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this!

Looking for community sponsors

Please comment or DM me if you want to support great photography content creators.

How can I win?

Please create a post using the tag #SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 7(or 14) days. The decision is made by myself for now - considering suggestions.

The rules

  • Post photography, video or written content covering the topic SUN
  • Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
  • Add link to your submission in the comments on THIS post
    v- Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
  • Only original (your own) content will qualify
  • GOOD LUCK!
Sort:  

Congratulations to all, thank you so much!

Congratulations!! Stunning shot!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @almi! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

COngrats to all the winners. You will receive my full vote on your last post too. It's not much yet it's better than nothing :)

Keep on the good work.

wow some great winner photos here. The 3rd place is actually my favourite.

Thanks, @uwelang for the organization, and thanks whoever voted for my picture. Indeed, lots of talented participants. The choice must have been tough. Congrats @almi and @geyzee!

Thanks 😊

Prize sent

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Wow. I'm so happy to make it to the 3rd place. Thanks 😊💯

prize sent

how are you dear friend @uwelang good night
Without a doubt it had to be very difficult to make the decision with such good photographs, excellent. Congratulations to everyone who submitted, especially the winners.
I wish you all a great night and a happy rest.

thx buddy - long time no speak

hello dear friend @uwelang good morning.
If I have been absent a long time on the web, due to a health problem, luckily now I am well and with a lot of energy.
I have some images to present in your challenge, Thursday will surely be presented.
Have a wonderful day

Congratulations to all the winners! The things that I did when I ran a contest is to have the first prize winner from this week judge the next week's contest. That way the same person will not win twice in a row and it allows you to share the responsibility. Hi, @uwelang! Sorry I missed you contest!

Good luck with the contest!

!tip .20

This is a fab idea!!!

and thanks so much for the sponsoring - you rock @dswigle

Awesome! It works well for me! I am happy to be able to be in a position to sponsor! This is an excellent challenge!

Your current Rank (104) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 15%

🎁 Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congrats to the selected winners! 😎🙏

Congratulations to all winners - lovely entries! :)

Good to see #sunthursday being revitalised with this contest, @uwelang! As you know, we've been posting for this tag long before hive and steemit... :D @ervin-lemark brought this to my attention... Will look into providing some entries soon... :) Thanks, and cheers to all!

Sure I know @ackhoo - I launched it together with #BeachWednesday after tsu shutdown first on #the8app I think - way before #Steem - sure you will attend next one?

Great to see this as I think it is a fun contest that is good for our Hive.

Hope it will become one

Heute möchte ich mein Versprechen einlösen und Euch meinen Link für die Challenge zukommen lassen. Ich wünsche allen teilnehmern viel Glück!

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@missagora/the-sky-is-on-fire