¡Hora de las presentaciones! Mi introducción al mundo de Hive / Presentation time! My introduction to the Hive World

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

photo1657234469.jpeg

Mi nombre es Samuel Rondón, tengo 21 años y vivo en Cumaná, una ciudad costera del noreste venezolano. Crecí admirando los hermosos atardeceres a orillas del mar Caribe y disfrutando mi infancia con una familia numerosa.

My name is Samuel Rondón, I am 21 years old, I am a musician and physiotherapy student, and I live in Cumaná, a coastal city in northeastern Venezuela. I grew up admiring the beautiful sunsets on the shores of the Caribbean Sea and enjoying my childhood with a large family and many cousins.

image.png


Siempre aprecié las bondades del mar, pues la vida de nuestra ciudad gira en torno a él, de ahí viene una buena parte de nuestros alimentos, además de permitirnos recrearnos. Diría que todo lo que representa el mar para mí (grandeza, misterio, muerte y vida) es algo ha marcado mi percepción del mundo.

I have always appreciated the benefits of the sea, because the life of our city revolves around it, a good part of our food comes from there, in addition to allowing us to recreate ourselves. I would say that everything the sea represents for me (greatness, mystery, death and life) has somewhat influenced my perception of the world.

image.png


Para hablar sobre mis inicios en la música debemos remontarnos varios años atrás, cuando apenas era un niño: siempre me gustó cantar, sin embargo, nunca lo hacía en público porque me provocaba mucha vergüenza. Recuerdo que cuando tenía nueve años, llegó a mi escuela una invitación del Sistema de Orquestas y Coros para conformar el coro infantil de la ciudad, y después de consultarlo con mis padres, tomamos una decisión que cambiaría mi vida para siempre.

To talk about my beginnings in music we must go back several years, when I was just a child: I always liked to sing, however, I never did it in public because it caused me a lot of shame. I remember that when I was nine years old, an invitation from the System of Orchestras and Choirs to form the city's children's choir arrived at my school, and after consulting with my parents, we made a decision that would change my life forever.

image.png


Después de tres años en el Coro Infantil, me fue dada la oportunidad de escoger el que sería mi instrumento principal. Entonces, elegí la flauta transversa, alejándome así del mundo del canto. Fue mi profesor el gran maestro Elvis Villarroel al que vi como una figura paterna, pues no sólo se preocupaba por nuestro progreso académico, sino también por nuestro bienestar personal. Nunca tendré suficiente para agradecerle a mi maestro todo el apoyo y toda la confianza que tuvo en mí y en mi hermano.

After three years in the Children's Choir, I was given the opportunity to choose what would be my main instrument. So, I chose the transverse flute, thus distancing myself from the world of singing. My teacher was the great maestro Elvis Villarroel whom I saw as a father figure, because he not only cared about our academic progress, but also about our personal well-being. I will never have enough to thank my teacher for all the support and trust he had in me and my brother.

127141366_10224093998998636_1787437718906170605_n.jpg


image.png

Así transcurrieron varios años como flautista, en los que conviví con excelentes músicos académicos y recibí una buena educación musical. En la orquesta juvenil y el ensamble de flautas hice buenos amigos a quienes hoy considero hermanos míos y recuerdo con mucho cariño.

Several years passed as a flute player, learning alongside excellent academic musicians and receiving a good musical education. In the youth orchestra and the flute ensemble I made good friends who today I consider my brothers and I remember with great affection.

image.png


image.png

Ahora, probablemente alguien podría preguntarse cómo volví al canto. Resulta que me enamoré de alguien perteneciente al Coro Sinfónico Juvenil de Cumaná, y esta persona me invitó al mencionado coro, entonces, hablé con el director e ingresé a las filas de esta agrupación como tenor. Después de algunos meses, por mi buen desempeño, me gané la confianza del director y el respeto de mis compañeros, hasta el punto de ser nombrado subdirector. Hoy debo reconocer que el Coro Sinfónico es para mí una gran familia y toda una escuela de vida.

Now someone might probably be wondering how I got back into singing. It turns out that I fell in love with a member of the Youth Symphony Choir, and this person invited me to that choir, so I spoke with the conductor and entered the ranks of this group as a tenor. After a few months, due to my good performance, I earned the director's trust and the respect of my colleagues, to the point of being named associate choirmaster. Today I must admit that the Symphonic Choir is for me a great family and a whole school of life.

image.png


Luego, buscando maneras de mejorar musicalmente, pedí ayuda de los maestros @danieldedosd2 y @mariajruizb. Agradezco al Altísimo por haberlos puesto en mi camino, pues gracias a ellos, además cantar mejor, aprendí valiosas lecciones de vida. Nunca había conocido un matrimonio que se amase tanto, me atrevo a decir que son las personas más genuinas que he conocido. Mi admirado profesor Daniel, con todo su conocimiento y empeño para hacer las cosas bien y mi queridísima profesora María, la mujer más dulce y radiante que he conocido en toda mi vida, con quién podía hablar de mis más íntimos problemas sin sentirme juzgado.

Later, looking for ways to improve musically, I asked for help from teachers @danieldedosd2 and @mariajruizb. I thank Almighty God for having put them in my path, because thanks to them, in addition to singing better, I learned valuable life lessons. I have never known a marriage that loved each other so much, I dare to say that they are the most genuine people I have ever met. My admired teacher Daniel, with all his knowledge and determination to do things right and my dearest teacher María, the sweetest and most radiant woman I have ever met in my life, with whom I could talk about my most intimate problems without feeling judged.


image.png

Respecto a la fisioterapia, originalmente no quería estudiarla, mi objetivo al graduarme de bachiller era ser médico, sin embargo, debido a las vicisitudes de la vida no pude mudarme para cumplir con este sueño. Comencé la carrera de fisioterapia con recelo, pues tenía muchas ideas equivocadas sobre este oficio, pero mientras más avanzaba en mis estudios, más amor le iba tomando a la carrera, hasta enamorarme de ella. Hoy con seguridad puedo afirmar que la fisioterapia no es "bonita", porque no son agradables las secuelas de una enfermedad cerebrovascular o de un traumatismo, lo verdaderamente hermoso es poder cambiar las vidas de los niños y los ancianos, devolviendo las sonrisas perdidas a sus rostros.

Regarding physiotherapy, originally I did not want to study it, my goal when I graduated from high school was to be a medical doctor, however, due to the vicissitudes of life I could not move to fulfill this dream. I started my physiotherapy career with suspicion, because I had many wrong ideas about this job, but the more I advanced in my studies, the more love I took for my career, until I fell in love with it. Today I can safely say that physiotherapy is not "beautiful", because the sequelae of stroke or trauma are not pleasant, what is truly beautiful is being able to change the lives of children and the elderly, returning the lost smiles to their faces.

image.png


Finalmente agradezco a @danieldedosd2 y a @mariajruizb por haberme impulsado a entrar al mundo de Hive, y al camarada @alejandrop por encaminarme en mis primeros pasos en esta plataforma. Paz y bien para todos.

Finally, I thank @danieldedosd2 and @mariajruizb for encouraging me to enter Hive, and my friend @alejandrop for guiding me in my first steps on this platform. Peace and good for everyone.

~ By @velizrall

Sort:  

Welcome velizrall!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow, I feel like you are a bunch of talent and Hive is a place for you to explore and showcase what you have got.

Welcome to the world of blogging, I am sure you will lots of people with the same interest in music. You are definitely going to enjoy your time here as long as you give genuine engagement.

Have a great time here buddy.

Thank you for your warm welcome. I hope to share many experiences with the community 🥺

Bienvenido, Samuuu! Que lindo verte por acá 🥰 Espero que la pases muy bien en Hive. Es una comunidad muy bonita ❤️

Sos lo máximo, es lindo verte por acá también 🥺

Maravilloso verte por acá mi querido amigo, se que la familia de esta plataforma te dará la acogida que te mereces, tienes un talento que se pierde de vista y cuando tengas la oportunidad de mostrarlo darán fe de mis palabras. Mil bendiciones para ti y tu bella familia. El mayor de los éxitos @velizrall.

Hey, bienvenido! Cualquier duda, acá estoy! :D

Muy buena presentación, sin dudas que te irá muy bien por acá. Muchos éxitos Samuel.

Congratulations @velizrall! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Welcome, @velizrall
Wish you the best!

Hey @velizrall! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Your friends did an amazing job inviting you to Hive. We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

¡Una calurosa bienvenida a Hive @velizrall! De seguro sabre de ti y podre apreciar todo ese talento. 😃😊

Hermano, sea usted bienvenido a esta maravillosa plataforma llena de maravillosas personas. Espero encuentres tu mejor lugar en este gigantesco espacio lleno de innumerables talentos de todo tipo. ¡Un abrazo!

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Welcome to Hive @velizrall 😊. Can't wait to see what you can contribute to the blogging community :).

Good luck with your stay here!