You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago

I'm the same way with comments. The votes are whatever. I gave up trying to figure things out. I have done quick, fun videos that get 0 comments but for some reason a huge amount of upvotes and then something I put a lot of time and effort into gets 8 comments and makes $.35. I just take them both in stride because the post that got $15 wasn't worth $15 and I feel grateful to get anything more than comments.

More engagement would be great but it's not like I am out there being incredibly active and looking for new people to follow so I get what I put in. I am active on the people I already like because that's what I have time for. Sometimes I find a new person I like and then I am active there too but I see some people out there that are commenting on hundreds of posts every week and I wonder how they do it. Those folks deserve a lot more than I do and I hope they get it. I don't see them complaining about not getting enough, they just keep pounding that keyboard and making other people's posts better. Good for them.

I just don't have that kind of focus or time so I accept the few comments I get as they are usually meaningful and that's what I am good with.

Sort:  

Your comment was very interesting and aroused a genuine doubt. I'm very interested in making more comments but I don't speak English (I use the translator) and that limits me a lot.

Is it weird for a content creator to receive a poorly written comment or is it acceptable?

I use the translator to comment on some non-English posts and I usually will post both in whatever language plus English, in case the translator did a bad job, lol.
I appreciate all comments that are more than just "good post" or some such.

That's good to know, I feel more confident commenting using the translator 😁

I'm fine with it but I can't answer for anyone else. If I don't understand, I will try to get clarification. If you used translator for this, it worked very well.

Not weird at all as long as the content creator owns a brain and understands