You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sid the Stinkbug and some flowers [Original Photography]

in OCD4 years ago

Love the first shot too.It is clean and clear,in addition it has a black background. On the other hand i want to ask a question: Was anything used during the shooting for the colors and shades of the pictures in all the shots? (flash or different lighting tools etc ...) Or has there been an arrangement on colors after shooting? It certainly doesn't look bad, but it looks great. I just wanted to find out what was done.

Sort:  

All are shot with a special lighting setup outdoors. Hunt back in my blog a few weeks and theres a post about my diffuser setup.

And yes, I do some postprocessing to stylise the images, especially the flower ones. I have a certain kind of look that I tend to stick to with my flower shots.