You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 3rd birthday here in the community

in OCD4 years ago

OH! Beauty, first of all, sorry for not answering before; (.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I'm excited to see you every time.
Mmmmmm, it is a long story, but in short, I drew since I was little but I had left it for studies and others, then I came here and I took it up again, but I was afraid of color and I did not do digital drawings either (I only have almost two years with the Tablet). If I showed you the first drawings you would die of laughter.
You are right! I have improved thanks to the community and all the artists like you who inspire me to improve more and more. Yes, that is the best part, sharing with beautiful people, doing what we like and being rewarded.
Yes! Now I do, but I recently lost my virginity! I have made a couple of commissions, because I was expecting to draw a little more decent pictures. I have focused on improving to offer a good job.

I live off the support I get in my publications, that is my main source of income.

Yes, I love doing it, I would have loved you to try it, do you like sweet cream? the cake was delicious (and not because I did it lol), I'm fine, well I hope so! The situation is not as pink as my hair but still, we must not stop.

Take care, dear!

Sort:  

Lol no worries, even I forget to reply sometimes haha! I can relate with being afraid of color! It looks so easy to just choose colors but it's not cos it can actually destroy the whole work! Hahah even though I have learned color theory in school, it's just one of the things that is actually hard to master in paintings, but I'm slowly learning it, and I can see you are as well! Hahah we all came from there, I also laugh at my first portraits, but that's how we are as an artist.

Woah that is a good start! You can always do commissions while improving :D

Yeah I hope to try baking it one day when we have an oven hahaha. You take care too!

Yes, sometimes I don't answer in time for the stupid Internet! It fails many times.
Oh! yes! that's true, making the drawings with colors is a bit complex, the truth is that I always have problems with that, I try to improve a little since I never went to an Art School, I learn by watching.
If I agree with you, the drawing can be very good but if the colors are not in harmony, the drawing will end up being shit, (It happens to me lol) I hope to learn to master it, because it is one of the main parts of art.

Yes, I think that seeing the first drawings we can see that we have learned so much, every time I see them I think, in just 2 and a half years I have improved a lot lol

Yes, the truth is that I am excited that I have already done a couple of them, but sometimes I have a lot of insecurities, because I tell myself that maybe people don't want a drawing of mine, crazy things!

Ohhh, that would be great! I hope you have one someday and you can do it, the truth is that making desserts is fun and rich or you can buy it ready hahahahaha

Greetings beauty! From a hidden place on the map.