You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD3 years ago

Thank you for the insight... I have been featured a few times not on the ones I expected sometimes but always grateful but I still have the doubt, do I need the hashtag? Does posting out of the community decrease your chances? Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Are you asking if you post in communities do you still need to use the tags? Like for instance if you post in the Natural Medicine community should you still use the #naturalmedicine tag? I personally still do this but I think as long as you are posting in the appropriate community it's fine either way.

Posting in a community helps with building connections to other people who also share the same interests as you. When you post in niche communities the people there that are reading your content are already interested so it does help with getting support in that aspect.

However when it comes to OCD curation we nominate posts both written in and out of communities but we do encourage people to try to find communities that fit the subject they are writing about.

Hope this helps :)

Thanks for your reply. I sometimes have used #ocd but was not sure if it was needed. Silly me I totally forgot that I could repost from community to my blog so most of my posts until recently as I wanted to appear in my blog I would post out of communities and I was wondering about the drop in engagement. Not that I am new been around forever just slow poster and not very tech savvy. I am multidisciplinary so I struggle with tagging alone. Thanks for the thorough explanation. I never expect it (same as curie) but welcome and grateful when it happens do will keep on trying my best.

 3 years ago  

If you are wanting to get the attention of ocd curators on your post there’s no need to use the tag because we go through all posts whether the tag or not. If you are posting in the ocd community there would be no need of using the tag.

We are trying to make it aware that if you post general topics (like ones that don’t fit in any other community) it’s okay to post in ocd. But if your topic would better fit in another community we would rather you post it there. You can always cross post that same post to ocd if you’d like more eyes on it.

Lol yes I have noticed many new people don’t repost their publications to their blog (not sure if they realize that’s an option). I should have mentioned that but will try to inform them when I see that ;)

It’s no problem at all. Thanks for asking your questions ~