My Hive Testimony

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

hive testimony 1.png

I consider myself to be a stubborn goat sometimes. And if you read my introduction to this community, you'd think the same thing.

I got introduced to Steemit in 2017, after a lot of cajoling from my brother and his friend, I signed up and gave up after making a couple of thousands from my first post.

My Hive Journey, however, has been much more of a miracle than I'd let on to. And I'm excited to tell the story.

GETTING A LAPTOP

I made a couple of bucks last year from reviewing Dapps from @stateofthedapps, was an awesome adventure. Remember the first statement about me being a stubborn goat? I could have made twice as much as I did if only I took it half as seriously as I'm taking it now. But this is no time for regrets.

I had a tough time navigating the platform with my mobile, and it gave me a sore headache every day when I tried to make videos and write, but I did what I could, and gave up when I couldn't.

I got myself a laptop for my 22nd birthday this year and the sole reason was getting my ass serious on Hive. And I'm pleased to say that haven been here for this long, I've made back the money I spent in getting a laptop and some more.

I only realized this a few days ago when I was going through my wallet, and it was a huge deal for me. Now I'm saving up to get myself an iPhone, fingers crossed, my next phone will be from these sexy upvotes generously given.

GETTING MY MOTHER A PHONE

My mother, for the past year, had been using a terrible phone. She always complained about the bad battery, terrible network, horrible camera, loss of contacts and every other imaginable phone problem.

It got so bad that for almost an entire week she locked herself up in an empty room, switched off her phone and just hid from the world.

Well, my brothers @belemo and @ebingo and I had bigger plans. On her 61st birthday this year, we got her a brand new phone.

Guess where the money came from??

You got that right, HIVE!!!

I can never forget the look on her face when she was on a video call with us and the person we sent to give her the phone handed it to her.

Her eyes turned red, she covered her face with her hand and said: "This is for me??"

Best feeling ever! I kid you not!

If that's the only thing Hive has done for me, then best believe I can die happy.

NEW INSIGHT ON CRYPTOCURRENCY

When I got serious here, I was told to just "write and I'd earn money". But I have to say, it has been more than just writing to me.

I recently sat through a 1-hour lecture on what the heck it is I'm doing here and how I can do it better. And I have to say, it's a whole lot more than just writing and earning.

Who would've thought that trying to build a relationship with people could be this rewarding?
confused stick man.png
Image source

I won't even lie, all my years on this platform I thought it was made up of bots. I had no idea there were humans here, that is asides my brothers and the few others I knew physically.

I felt left out of EVERYTHING going on here.

The jargons are still somewhat foreign to me, but I'm a lot closer to getting it right. And it makes me so damn HAPPY.

I have to say a huge thank you to @theycallmedan for this initiative, counting my blessing and having Hive on the list is a big deal.

Sort:  

Mummy's face was priceless. She turned red because she was blushing 😄

Posted using Dapplr

Best feeling ever

The power of Hive community is massive!

Hello girl, I call Hive, the new world 😊😇
I am happy to read how Hive can more benefits us, it is just wonderfully impressive 😊
Have a great weekend, big hugs

Thanks. Hive is pretty awesome.

You are still a stubborn goat though😊

Only positively.