My Introduction to the Hive Community

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

My favorite topic is me. Thank you @anomadsoul for suggesting this challenge. I intend on making the most of it.
FB_IMG_1583864345798.jpg
I have always been beautiful.

WHO AM I?
My name is Karina, that’s where the KARIN from my really long username comes from. I am a 22-year-old graduate and the last of 8 children.
The name KARINA is tribal and it means ‘answered prayers’. Makes you wonder why an 8th child would be an “answered prayer”. Well, after having 6 males and 1 female, my parents found it necessary to pray hard for a female child. And I was sent from heaven to them.
IMG_20190305_1238201.jpg
yes, yes, i am a beauty to behold.

Different people have different descriptions of me. And I guess the first person to ever capture me in my fluctuating personalities is my friend Bright who addresses me in the third person as THE DIFFERENT SHADES OF KARINA.
To some, I come off as a nerd who loves her books and her studies, they are not wrong. Yet, to some still, I am the whore who flirts as often as I breathe, they are not wrong. To others, I am the girl with no problems. The one who always has her life sorted out and approaches the future with joy and anticipation. Yet to few, I am all these and more.
But to me, I am a breath of fresh air to the universe. I am just the right amount of sass and the right amount of class. I consider myself to be a leader with the right people ahead of me to follow. But most importantly, the right people beside me.
IMG_20200404_103622.jpg
old but gold

regardless of how much I love my entire family to the moon and back (forgive my cliché), my favorite siblings have to be my 2 older brothers.
IMG_20200404_103945.jpg
FB_IMG_1583863686093.jpg
@belemo, Belemo is my assistant wallet and low key favorite sibling; he’s always one of the first to know my plans. He’s also the least judgmental of my siblings, and I’m sometimes the female version of him. @skiwzz, Ebingo is the doctor in training and low-key older brother who stole my birthright. He’s the only person still in the university right now and he’s the one person studying a course of much relevance to my parents, so you know the rest. But he’s one guy I can trust to always have my back no matter what.
IMG_20191104_054634.jpg
My mother and father are my prized possessions. However, I cannot deny that my mother is my gold and my father is my silver. My mother is my friend and main chic most times. My father is my father. A man I respect but avoid being around too often because of our diverse interests. Let’s just say, he sees me with a price tag on my head, coz the best thing I can do for him at the moment is get married.
Screenshot_20200404105016.jpg 768325725.jpg
Due to the fact that I am remarkably single, I have a very intimate relationship with my female friends. They were the only ones I had to comfort me when I went through an all time low. And I fell in love with all that they were and all that they would be.
I am a combination of all these people. They are what make me.

WHAT AM I UP TO?
Reading books, writing articles, seeing movies, dreaming dreams and repeating.
As an unemployed graduate, I figured I had to focus my energy on the things that give me joy and satisfaction.

Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also – Matt. 6:21

Haven spent an entire year cruising through network marketing without much joy, I figured it was time to really find my joy and discover my treasure.
My only source of survival comes from my parents and the federal government of Nigeria who pay me for doing nothing basically.
IMG_20200306_180108.jpg
I call her Lola. Getting her seems like my greatest achievement so far. She performs her duties quite adequately and that’s what matters.
RANDOM INFORMATION
My brother @skiwzz practically forced me to get on this platform.
3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76HvzupMjYhG2fRK8MDDRz3C6DY7ebZgJbpmdntwzb7xdvjy6rpvNZbkcnrLXKAep4iabjzNZFm4CM7VFpHdVr2JZV1QCn1.jpeg
However, @belemo sustained my interest due to his regular success and the improvements I saw him make in his writing.
Steem has always been a side hustle for me, and now hive will be too. This is where I usually get my extra thousands which sponsor my monthly data subscriptions. Although I had the intention of getting a lot more involved in the activities going on here, I get lost and confused way too often.
Snapchat2126077135.jpg
I’ll end this really long parable with one of my favorite words –
**MY FIGHT IS DIFFERENT. **
For every time I have fallen and risen again, my fight is different. For everyday I have felt unsure of my future, my fight is different. For every morning I wake up with my fears chained around my neck and forcing me into a deeper sleep, my fight is different.
MY FIGHT IS DIFFERENT.

Sort:  

And here is my twitter post

Huhuhu look who's introducing herself.
Please get married to a fancy rich European Prince.

I'm hoping i can find one on hive

Welcome to hive