SOMEBODY ELSE

in OCD3 years ago

photo-1571854055814-5dc1dd3b4375.jpeg
Source

At some points in time, I would much rather not be me.

Days like today when mother nature becomes a bitch on wheels and hits me with cramps from hell.

Days like today when I solidify my desire to end a relationship and break someone's heart.

Days like today that I have deadlines on my neck and I can't think of how to muscle through my pain and get to work.

Days like today when I know I need to make more money than I already do because the bills look like they want to start piling up.

Days like today...

I want to be somebody, anybody else with a comfortable life and few troubles. Or, a life not worth bothering about. Maybe a child in a cradle. Born into a rich home. Or a rich wife with a house filled with maids and assets producing daily wealth being managed by a trustworthy accountant. So I can just chill.

I can't have these. But I wish sometimes.

I always claim the role of a girl with few troubles. I have very few troubles. However, today, I just need to escape.

I'll feel better tomorrow. If the pain doesn't kill me before the morning.

A'demain mon amies.


KK (8).jpg

My name is Karina.

I'm a Nigerian,
A writer of short stories,
A part-time editor, and
A talkative.

I love reading.
I'm currently reading 'Anxious People' by Fredrick Backman.

I write for therapy and pay.

I'm the last child of 8 children and I'm 23 years old.

Check out my Freelance Gigs

Here's my recent story:
Dawn

You can contact me: