The Perfect Morning

in OCD3 years ago

20210404_210617.jpgI woke up this morning, like other mornings, thinking about the perfect day to come back here and put up a post.

This morning is different. I can't think of a reason to not put up a post here.

It's been almost 3 months since the last time I wrote a short story. And within those 3 months, I've had days where I could have just written something. Written anything. Just to keep me active here. But you know how procrastination works.

Today, I want to count my blessings.

I got a phone. All thanks to this community.

I am hardly ever ungrateful. I appreciate everything I am given. Because I honestly don't think I deserve so much.

I want to believe that I worked hard for this. But honestly, with the kind of hard work I've done for money in the past couple of years, this feels a lot like free money.

So, I want us today to say thank you.

Thank you to everyone who upvotes my crappy work now and then. Thank you to everyone who has ever left a comment on my amateurish content.

Thank you to @belemo. I count you 3 times when I count my blessings. You're the reason I keep coming back. You keep showing me the possibilities.
Thank you @ebingo for always reminding me just how much I need to hustle
Thank you @bhoa for your unending support.
Thank you @lordbutterfly for your auto upvotes. I don't deserve them.

Thank you @hive. You've made my life a lot easier right now.

I love giving back when I've been given much. So, here I am promising to give back my time to hive once again.

Found myself singing 'one step at a time' by Jordin Sparks last night.

It's all going to happen when it's supposed to happen.

Sort:  

Keep your voice down, I'm trying to sleep 😋

I haven't even louded it enough

Welcome and Welcome back

Welcome back boo

Thanks deddy

stop that

Oh she's back 💃

Heard your phone got permanently borrowed. Sorry yo