You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog gets propositioned

in OCD4 years ago

Congratulations to hear the fantastic news there, mate. It sounds like a pretty neat job, and I'm sure you'll do well on it! Any work is a blessing in troubling times like these, but as I know nothing on the subject of construction, I can only advice to not quark it up. I recall an Aussie term you taught me once, a word to use for telling someone not to screw something up.

Alas, I've forgotten what it was, but quark was the closest thing that came to mind. I can only pique my interest at the meeting location. A Ferrari dealership, you say? You should tell them about that one time you drove an F430 Spyder in Italy, eh? XD

Sort:  

The situation is fluid and obviously a lot more complicated than I'm saying here on hive, but today went well and moving forward I think this could be a good thing. I still have a job at my current work of course, but with one day a week up my sleeve it makes sense to use it elsewhere. I think it will lead to a whole new direction for me though, however that's down the track a little.

I spent a couple hours with the owner of the Ferrari, Lamboghini, Bentley and Mclaren dealerships, with my mate this afternoon. It was interesting to say the least.

I took these for your today...Tried to be surreptitious and not look like a dick, so didn't get many photos.

P.s. Quark? Sounds like a duck gone wrong. I think we talked about the word cark which means to die...Maybe you're confusing them? Lol.

Ahem, to be more precise, a quark is more than just a duck game, sir. It's a unit of matter in the study of physics. This is the point where I pretend like I know what I'm talking about, so here's a snapshot from Google instead. But cark, ah now there's a term. When you've adjusted to these new set of responsibilities, just make sure you don't cark it up!

On the subject of those Ferraris, oh my god are they pretty things. Honestly, I'm chuffed and grateful that you took any photos at all, and I must now spend some time alone with them, for reasons. They've even got the ultra-sexy 488 Pista, and the brand-new F8 Tributo as well, in the middle picture. So, much, awesome!

image.png