You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where does the money on your posts come from on Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

Cheers for the great explainer, especially for pea brains like mine :-D

Even after nearly a year since I started on Steemit, I still don't quite understand (and admittedly I've not taken the time to learn) the mechanics of the supply and demand part of Hive. The Demand part is something I understand, and that's the one we're seeing every day, with the creation and curation of content.

But how exactly does the Supply part work? When you say it's printed automatically, does it mean it's being mined? And if so, who mines it, the witnesses?

Thanks for sharing, and pardon me for the noob-ish question :-)

Sort:  

Hey good question - TBH 'printing' Hive is about as far as I've got in my understanding of block production - what the technicalities are behind how it's done exactly i don't know!

The Hive Developers Portal is the most likely place you'll find an answer.

Ah, cheers! I'd love to learn more about that. Do you have a link to the Portal, mind I ask?

Thanks for that, mate! Quite a lot of programming jargon that I'll have to decode 😆, but it's quite an informative site. I'll see what I can learn from here.