Tierra de Dragones / Land of Dragons: Let's Make a Collage Round 54

Screenshot_20201019100724_Gallery.jpg

Hola a todos, la semana pasada me divertí mucho realizando mi collage, aunque no voy a negar que al principio me sentí pérdida la imagen proporcionada por @shaka era perfecta no le faltaba nada, así que modificar la imagen no fue tarea fácil.

Sin embargo esta es una situación que se repite muy constantemente, cuando empiezo a trabajar en una pieza de arte, rara vez termina como la imaginé.🙃

Hi everyone, last week I had a lot of fun making my collage, although I won't deny that at first I felt lost the image provided by @shaka was perfect it didn't lack anything, so modifying the image was not an easy task.

However this is a situation that repeats itself very constantly, when I start working on a piece of art, it rarely ends up like I imagined it.🙃

20201019_101126.jpg

Muchas veces empiezo el trabajo y paro porque no me gusta la forma que va tomando el lienzo, o porque las ideas no están fluyendo o quizás simplemente no me gusta el resultado final y no es tan fabuloso como se veía en mi imaginación así que, vuelvo a empezar de nuevo o termino creando varias versiones de una pieza hasta que elijo la que realmente me cautivó.

Esta semana se nos proporcionó un paisaje de un atardecer hermoso, pero mi imaginación quería ver un mundo de dragones, así que me decidí a hacer eso con la imagen proporcionada por @shaka.

Many times I start the work and stop because I don't like the shape the canvas is taking, or because the ideas are not flowing or maybe I just don't like the final result and it's not as fabulous as it looked in my imagination so, I start all over again or I end up creating several versions of a piece until I choose the one that really captivated me.

This week we were provided with a beautiful sunset landscape, but my imagination wanted to see a world of dragons, so I decided to do that with the image provided by @shaka.

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsQnhmepKSVE6Ew9aLLASQtSmAj81wXENHGCB8h2V57bUn63nog.jpeg

Imagen proporciona por @shaka
Image provided by @shaka

En el proceso realice dos collage, el primero era cálido y se veía bastante realista, pero los dragones no viven en mundos realistas o por lo menos no en mi imaginación, así que hice otra pieza, para ello primero recorte la imagen, cambié el color de la imagen, el pasto que se veía dorado bañado por el sol lo puse verde, muy fresco y finalmente fui añadiendo el resto de los elementos, los dragones y jugando un poco con los colores.

In the process I made two collages, the first one was warm and looked quite realistic, but dragons don't live in realistic worlds or at least not in my imagination, so I made another piece, for that I first cut out the image, changed the color of the image, the grass that looked golden bathed by the sun I put it green, very fresh and finally I added the rest of the elements, the dragons and playing a little with the colors.

landscape1112911.jpg

Fuente/Source

En mi mundo de dragones no habitan humanos, o por lo menos en la tierra de los dragones, es por ello que el pasto es verde con hilos de plata, existen muchas cuevas donde los dragones cuidan a sus crías, la piel de los dragones es particularmente hermosa es de plata.

In my world of dragons there are no humans, or at least not in the land of dragons, that is why the grass is green with silver threads, there are many caves where dragons care for their young, the skin of dragons is particularly beautiful is silver.

mountains1303620.jpg

Fuente/ Source

dragon1512457.png

Fuente / Source

dragon4538392.png

Fuente / Source

NFT Showroom

30 sin título_20200823191742.png

Sort:  

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta ENLACE y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2020

Hello @berlissanoja,
Your two collages are a good lesson in the importance of color in setting mood and telling a story. I like the softer one very much, but it is almost as though the dragons are having a conversation. Not sinister at all. However, in the second, with dark skies and granite instead of sandstone...now the dragons look menacing :))

A wonderful job, as always. I think this piece will bring you very good luck!

Thank you very much my dear friend, 🤗I totally agree with you the color makes a big difference in a piece of art, like changing the environment completely. I'm glad you stopped by my collage.☺

I'm definitely a fan of the first collage. At first I didn't know why. But then it was like how scales fell from my eyes, the similarity with the scenes from Riddick (2013) on the planet with the extraterrestrial animals. It could really be a hunting scene from there.
I like it very much. The colors that add tension to the moment, the protagonists well set into the scene.

Even if I don't want to despise the second collage. It has also something very exiting.

Thanks🤗...I love that movie hehehe, I love that fantasy world, I'm glad you liked my collage,☺ see you this week.

Congratulations @berlissanoja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Hello @berlissanoja, I didn't forget about you! This is for the contest that @bliss11 and @drakernoise were running. Good luck in your future endeavors!

Hiveworldenginewitty.png

Hello.. ohhh thank you very much.😊