LETS MAKE A COLLAGE COMMUNITY IS ON AGAIN ! Round 71 ~ march 2021

FFD7E7D4-FB05-43E2-98F9-BF39539511F2.jpeg

This is my LMAC entry for round 71

839F4D75-4677-4DCA-970C-A2C06A38E456.jpeg

In the proces I made more designs, but the sepia one with my own drawing is the key one.

210472D0-A0A7-486C-9347-BCF0D7926D8A.jpeg

In this healing work free week I decided to enter and do some collage making just to be relaxed and arty, and the picture reminded me of Strasbourg, where we visited last august. So lets make a collage and enter the contest again, because its always fun. The competition is fierce but that won’t keep me away. Time did keep me away last week but as always I am a fan, so here goes.

This is my entry to the Lets Make A Collage Contest. ☝️ Also Shown above.

04659E12-DAAE-4C9E-8B08-FA302705F22D.jpeg

This is the contest blog:

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-71-127-hive-in-the-prize-pool

8AB3037FC4C342999CF7CA2EE9513726.png

Images I used: ( all are free )

F03C8B93-C211-48DE-B717-1DAF17FD15F9.jpeg

0C982382-22C0-4A55-AA0F-48F030BCFBA5.jpeg

1A5DA78D-5016-4FDD-80A3-51376E919032.jpeg

https://pixabay.com/nl/photos/zonsondergang-sunset-hemel-sky-3766366/

B26C76A4-2E88-4E74-BF37-C5D900BB56D4.jpeg

11962692F53B4C0AA465CF7A53F6CF03.png

I used the provided image by @shaka and 4 extra images in 4 layers and some pictures I used more than one item from it so total of 7 layers to come to the end result. I also draw in the picture to blend all together, and I signed on the right below to personalise the image. I also mirrored the image for another view on it.

AGAIN THIS IS THE CONTEST IF YOU ARE INTERESTED......

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-71-127-hive-in-the-prize-pool

This is the provided image :

9A3CEA87-14E1-4110-8EF4-094C420B044A.jpeg

Before you enter the next round in @LMAC, the usual reminders:

Please make sure to set the LMAC community
(-> account @hive-174695) as 20% beneficiary in your entry posts. Only then you are eligible to receive the community bonus if you make it to the TOP 10! A growing LMAC community will thank you for it! 100% of the proceeds will be added to each round's prize pool.
❗️If you contribute 5 times to the community bonus during a three month period, you become eligible to receive the new LMAC Contributor Badge for prize pool supporters. This badge comes with its own benefits as
described 👉 here.
A curation trail has been registered on hive.vote to further support all valid submissions to the LMAC. By following this trail you will support all LMAC contributors but also receive a decent boost on your curation rewards by frontrunning a vote by me (@shaka). Find all details about the LMAC curation trail 👉 here.
Entries which fail to unambiguously document that all collage elements used are free of any copyright protection can not be shortlisted! It's up to the contributor to proactively provide all sources in their entry posts.
All entries need to be posted to the LMAC community to be considered for the challenge. To help increase the visibility of our community please avoid cross-posting.

➡️ Entry deadline is in a few end of day (midnight UTC)!

Rules :

The photograph in the contest blog needs to be the starting point for any further modification. It is providid by the lmac founder (@shaka) for free use without any copyright protection.
📌 Entries need to be posted to the LMAC community and should contain a reference to this post.
📌 Entries need to set the LMAC community account as 20% beneficiary to be eligible for the dynamic component of the prize pool.
📌 Submissions need to be linked as a comment to this post.
Any graphical element that is added to the photography either needs to be your own original work (e.g. own artwork or photography) OR needs to derive from the public domain (having no copyright protection).
❗️❗️ Do not forget to indicate the source of all materials used in your accompanying post. Otherwise your entry can NOT be put up for the final vote.
All sort of editing, modification and/or manipulation is allowed as long as no copyright is affected.
By submitting your contribution you agree that your artwork remains public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission.
The LMAC community is looking forward to your contribution!

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.


1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

EE44B9CD7F274F948A48AB3331878D18.png

Blog Date : 4 MARCH 2021

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 46 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Beautiful Work!
And that Strasbourg France (?), I think - looks familiar,
Is a favorite hangout of My friends from Germany,
And Me - long ago...
Have a Wonderful Thursday afternoon!
👍🏼😄👍🏼

I love what you did here. You obviously had fun. That is always fun for the viewer :)

Great art, i like the flowing water you added and the colour filters.

Wow, She did it again.
Once again you have created a small masterpiece with this image.
I wish you good luck with it. 😎

hi, I like the vintage touch, and the ingenuity to make your collages.

Hello friend, the waterfalls are great, good luck in the contest.

I like the tone of the filter you used, it gives it a minimalist air that makes the attention focus on what is really essential. I congratulate you and I like your work.
@brittandjosie

Dear @brittandjosie

Photography has always seemed to me a great art, but image editing is another field, something I don't know very well, although I know it's always good to know a little about everything, and on these platforms, no doubt that knowing about design is something important to give more vividness to our posts. Good contest.
Yours, Piotr

Hello Piotr thank you it’s something I learned while here on the platform and indeed it’s something different. I like creating a new world. And if I can enter a contest with it it’s great aswell

Dear @brittandjosie

Thanks for such a prompt reply.

You've mentioned in your comment that "I like creating a new world". I'm not sure what do you mean by that ....

ps.
I would like to take this opportunity and invite you to my recent post (celebrating my 3rd anniversary on hive chain with some special initiative). I would appreciate if you could consider reposting it - so I could reach out wider audience.

Enjoy your weekend,
Yours, Piotr

Goodafternoon Piotr the concept in the let’s make a collage contest is to transform a five image / photograph and turn it into a collage of things that will create a different picture. I always try to make a new world. And I succeeded again this week I hope hahahah

I knew about your 3 year hiversary but not the special initiative I will go have a look right now and would share it in discord aswell