lets make a collage round 140 | Elements [EN - DE]

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

Hey LMACians

I also used the LMAC summer break as a creative break. In the last days I was looking forward to the new round.

The template I found, as so often, a bit difficult. Although it was again a great picture.

Die LMAC Sommerpause habe ich ebenfalls als kreative Pause genutzt. In den letzten Tagen habe ich mich dann sehr auf die neue Runde gefreut.
Die Vorlage fand ich, wie so oft, etwas schwierig. Obwohl es wieder ein tolles Bild war.

Finally I had the idea to include flying animals, in the end again a very symbolic work was created.
The altar of knowledge, the elements float away in the form of the lion. Man with all his knowledge, loses the connection to the elements, somewhat dystopian perhaps.
I hope you like it.

Schlussendlich hatte ich die Idee fliegende Tiere einzubauen, am Ende ist wieder ein sehr symbolisches Werk entstanden.
Der Altar des Wissens, die Elemente entschweben in Form des Löwen. Der Mensch mit all seinem Wissen, verliert die Verbindung zu den Elemente, etwas dystopisch vielleicht.
Ich hoffe euch gefällt es.


If you want to take part in the contest, you can find all the important information in @Shaka 's introductory post.

Wenn Du an dem Wettbewerb teilnehmen möchtest, findest Du alle wichtigen Informationen in @Shaka 's Einführungspost.


My contribution to the LMAC Round 140

LMAC140.jpeg


Template.jpeg

template by shaka


Beneficiary & Materials

Special thanks for the generous support of the LMAC contest to all sponsors, curators and especially to all participating artists.

Vielen Dank für die grosszügige Unterstützung des LMAC-Contest an alle Sponsoren, Kuratoren und vor allem an alle teilnehmenden Künstler.

Beneficiaries are:
@agmoore 2 %
@quantumg 2 %
@lmac 20 %


For my contribution I used the following works from the LIL:

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.


Further elements from images from Pixabay:

hot-air-balloons-1773468_1920.jpg
https://pixabay.com/de/photos/hei%c3%9fluftballone-cappadocia-1773468/


chain-1162544_1920.png
https://pixabay.com/de/illustrations/kette-eisenkette-metall-1162544/


pagan-154085.svg
https://pixabay.com/de/vectors/pagan-pentagramm-luft-geist-erde-154085/


padlock-24051_1280.png
https://pixabay.com/de/vectors/vorh%c3%a4ngeschloss-tragbar-schl%c3%b6sser-24051/


the-altar-3194838_1920.png
https://pixabay.com/de/illustrations/der-altar-die-architektur-kirche-3194838/


https://pixabay.com/de/photos/speicher-speichermedium-festplatte-870713/


Translation with deepl.com

@captainloken

Sort:  

I also had trouble with this image. Ideas would not come. The template would not budge. Finally, I just changed the whole thing and tried to free myself of the constraints.

When I first saw your picture, before I read the description, I did have a sense of disunity, or disconnection. Not literal just the feeling. And then I read your narrative. The symbolism is beyond me, but not the feeling.

Good luck this week, @captainloken