[LMAC #150] - My Christmas Collage Season is Open!

final.png

Minieng.png

This collage was particularly hard. I burden myself with unnecessarily complex tasks. Sometimes I can't resist my own impulses. I saw the background, and was urged by the compelling need to remove it from the equation.

I don't remember where, but browsing the communities I saw the Christmas theme started. It is quite compatible with what I had been doing. A cartoony, colorful style with a tinge of slightly grim, pseudo steampunk realism.

Miniesp.png

Éste collage fue particularmente duro. Me cargo de tareas innecesariamente complejas. A veces no puedo contra los impulsos propios. Vi el fondo, y me urgió la imperiosa necesidad de desaparecerlo de la ecuación.

No recuerdo donde, pero navegando en las comunidades vi que empezó la temática navideña. Es bastante compatible en cuanto a lo que venía haciendo. Un estilo caricaturezco y colorido con un tinte de realismo ligeramente sombrío, pseudo steampunk.

Backstage1.png

Minieng.png

Once again, I thank the LMAC community for this wonderful proposal and for their support. Thanks to them I discovered many new tools to design. Each work is an experience, I can learn to use a new filter or a new trick to realize what I imagine.

If you want to participate in this beautiful project here I leave you the entry.

As I told you above, this week I had a hard time. I usually make boycotts to myself. They are quite original, but this one was especially painful. I decided to cut down, leaf by leaf, a huge tree. In my defense, I think the background got in the way; it was too big and invasive, I wanted to change the sky and not lose the main structure. Something I always tend to respect, even if I see that it is not necessary or required.

Miniesp.png

Una vez mas, agradezco a la comunidad de LMAC por ésta maravillosa propuesta y por su apoyo. Gracias a ellos descubrí muchas nuevas herramientas para diseñar. Cada trabajo es una experiencia, aprendo a utilizar algún nuevo filtro o un nuevo truco para realizar lo que imagino.

Si quieres participar de éste hermoso proyecto acá te dejo la entrada.

Como les dije mas arriba, esta semana me costó bastante. Suelo hacerme boicots a mi mismo. Son bastante originales, pero éste de turno fue especialmente tortuoso. Decidí cortar, hoja por hoja un inmenso árbol. En mi defensa, creo que el fondo me estorbaba; era demasiado grande e invasivo, quería cambiar el cielo y no perder la estructura principal. Algo que siempre suelo respetar, aunque vea que no es necesario ni requerido.

Backstage2.png

Minieng.png

Once the tree was finished and without mentioning how long it took me, I immediately started to make the changes I had already planned. I spent a lot of time imagining while I was modifying the tree. So I already had a few drafts in my mind.

The most classic, obvious but still beautiful is the typical red and white candy cane. A standard feature in any self-respecting Christmas design. I also put some snow on the ground, with a little bevel and embossing gave it the necessary depth. But I think that with more time, in future designs that I will do on the theme I can create something more interesting, realistic and impressive.

Then I added some nice cookies where a pile of hay was. As I said, I really like to keep what I consider the structure of the image and modify its surroundings. I added some snow to the cookies ( isn't it sugar?) which added a nice effect and blended in with the picture.

Miniesp.png

Terminado el árbol y sin mencionar cuanto tiempo me tomó, presurosamente me dediqué a realizar los cambios que ya habia planeado. Me sobró el tiempo para imaginar mientras modificaba el árbol. Así que ya tenía unos bocetos en mi mente.

Lo mas clásico, obvio pero aún así bello es el típico bastón de caramelo blanco y rojo. Infaltable en cualquier diseño navideño que se respete. También puse algo de nieve en el suelo, con un poco de bisel y relieve le daba la profundidad necesaria. Pero creo que con mas tiempo, en futuros diseños que voy a hacer de la temática pueda hacer algo mas interesante, realista e impactante.

Luego agregue unas simpáticas galletas donde estaba una pila de heno. Como dije, me gusta mucho mantener lo que considero la estructura de la imagen y modificar sus alrededores. A las galletas les agregue un poco de nieve (¿No será azúcar?) Lo que les agrego un lindo efecto y las mimetizó con el cuadro.

Backstage3.png

Minieng.png

The image was a bit empty and cold, I wanted to increase the coldness, but populate it. I started with an attractive snowfall filter whose tutorial I found on the internet. I felt the effect was beautiful and quite realistic. The sky still looked empty... What was missing? He's kind of chubby, dressed in red and white with an distinctive beard. He rides through the skies of the world on his reindeers. I was pleased to see how he was beginning to look more festive. A lot of color, but in lower tones than usual.

The right side of the image still felt a bit abandoned. I like to put mountains a lot, I usually put some detail of my own on them. But after the little house, the gifts and the snowfall; there were enough objects and I started to feel that it was finished, that this was the final touch for my presentation this week.

I hope you enjoyed it and I hope it's not too much text! Let me know if I bore you =P

Miniesp.png

La imagen estaba algo vacía y fría, quise incrementar lo frío, pero poblarla. Comenzé con un atractivo filtro de nevada cuyo tutorial encontré en internet. El efecto me pareció hermoso y bastante realista. El cielo aun asi se veía vacío... ¿Que faltaba? Es algo regordete, vestido de rojo y blanco con una inconfundible barba. Justamente, surca los cielos del mundo montado en sus renos. Veía con agrado como empezaba a tener unos aires mas festivos. Mucho color, pero de tonos mas bajos a los acostumbrados.

La parte derecha de la imagen aún se sentía algo desamparada. Me gusta mucho poner montañas, usualmente les coloco algún detalle propio. Pero luego de la casita, los regalos y la nevada; ya habian suficientes objetos y empecé a sentir que estaba finalizado, que ese era el toque final para mi presentación de ésta semana.

Espero que la hayan disfrutado y espero que no sea demasiado texto! Háganme saber si los aburro =P


Source of all the used materials


Sort:  

This is a wonderful creative Christmas theme. The tree all nicely decorated. 😊

I just miss your comment! Thanks for comming and the nice comment!

You are most welcome. Congrats on being among the winners! 🍻

Me gusta este, se ve lleno de detalles y elementos navideños. No puedo creer que ya estemos en fin de año, se pasó volando. Y ahora queremos saber cuánto tiempo estuviste para sacarle el fondo a ese árbol 😅.

Fueron 3 dias, unas 2 horas diarias =P

Dedicadas solo al arbolito, no se si fue una de mis mejores ideas XD

Me encanta valió la iena tanto trabajo quedó hermoso te felicito
🤗🤗🤗🤗🤩🤩🤩🌹🌹👏🎄🎄😜😍❤️❤️😊❤️😜🎄🤗🤩🌹🌹👏

Gracias! Me alegro que te haya gustado! Espero que el próximo sea aún mas hermoso

Querido amigo @cre47iv3. Me encantó tu hermoso diseño collage, inspirado en la Navidad.
Todos los elementos utilizados están bien ubicados y son iconos de las fechas. Sobre todo me llamó la atención el caracol santa. Además, cada bola colgada en el arbolito y sus diferentes tamaños me prendaron. Esta obra es una de mis favoritas. Felicitaciones, saludos y cariños.

😍🎅🤶👏🎄🐌🌲🌟🐏🥂

Gracias reina me alegra que te guste! Le puse mucho empeño! Es muy divertido el proceso igualmente! Gracias por pasar! Seguro hasta el 25 haga un par mas inspirados en la temática navideña!

Estaré pendiente de tus hermosos collages. Veo que te destacas en ello. Saludos y cariños.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cre47iv3 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done @cre47iv3! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 8
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @cre47iv3! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

What a wonderful Xmas scene. All the hard cut-out work paid off in the end. Looks really fantastic.
Well done! 👍

Good luck in the contest.

Thanks! I love a lot of your contributions! 3D is the only thing i dont know nothing about, is the next step in my learning phase =P

Im polishing photoshop, learning the basics on after effects but i really want to do some 3d! Wich software do you use? Blender?

Yes, I'm a Blender user. Currently it is the only 3D modeling software I use. Have tried many other programs, but have stuck with Blender. I just like the idea of a software that is developed by people using it.