You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lil: Let's Build the LMAC Image Library! - My LIL collection NUMBER 3

Love these shots, your macro insect photos especially always have good lighting and clarity. Have you ever experimented with stacking? It's an editing technique I'd love to experiment with sometime.

Sort:  

Never tried stacking, but it's a cool technique. Maybe I'll use it some day. For now, I don't have the right equipment. And I'm mostly photographing outdoors on the terrain where it's difficult to make the camera motionless. And I'm mostly running after stuff that always moves. :) Insects and spiders with their feet - and plants are almost always moved by the wind. Here on the coast, there is always some kind of wind present, almost every day. Even the gentle breeze can easily ruin a macro project. :) But maybe one day ... If you try it, tell me your experience, when you find the time.