Let's Make a Collage

in Let's Make a Collage4 years ago (edited)

LMACcollageArt.png

* * *

Yesterday I made a collage for a contest. Today I used the image given by @shaka as mandatory and made another collage.


I have two motivations:

The first is related to the artwork. With this collage I approach another reading or another symbolic language related to the same mandatory image, of course from my point of view or from my cultural background.

The second is that I want to practice the modality of having another beneficiary in the publication. Yesterday I made a mistake and possibly rushed to publish without verifying all the details. The situation is that even though the posts can be edited the option of placing a beneficiary cannot be added if it was not done from the beginning.

So, if this post gets a good vote the LMAC community will benefit.

With this collage I accept the submission to the @shaka contest. If you wish to participate you can check the rules HERE Round 33.

Best wishes to all!


a7J2jkI.jpg

Source: Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @shaka

All the images used to make this collage are from free use libraries. The image of @shaka is Copyright


| | | |

| | | |

Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6.

2020, Collage @marcybetancourt

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12

Sort:  

I think it's very valuable that you are making an incursion into collage, that very versatile modality of the plastic arts, @marcybetancourt. I observe in this one that you have advanced. You take advantage of the image given by @shaka to create very good visual and conceptual effects, very transgressor, by the way.

Thank you very much! @josemalavem. Many times I have the ideas but I don't know how to express them visually. With this collage I think I did it right

Surfing Christ. =) I liked this image, humorous one. (I tried to be careful while using the image.)

I liked working on this idea. The church surfing and the Mithras like shark fins around

This is wonderful! I believe you can offer two entries for the contest. I love this one! You're getting better and better. Wow! (Can't upvote it for a couple of days..lean VP)

I liked working on this idea. The church surfing and the Mithras like shark fins around

As @agmoore pointed out, submitting several entries is perfectly fine. I will therefore happily include this one as well. Very well done!

And thanks for adding to the prize pool by setting the beneficiaries. Much appreciated!

Hi @shaka. I made this entry because I was able to work out the option to benefit the LMAC community. Now I did it right!

👌

That’s an interesting take on the image Marcy. I think it is symbolic of how helpless and vulnerable the world is at present with th pandemic.

The image of the church (temple and structure of a religion) offers the possibility of working collage on the current pandemic.

Very nice one. 😎

👋 Hi @marcybetancourt, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Joy, joy! Thank you for the support @sketchbook.bot

A very interesting job, @marcybetancourt

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

I love it when the colors of @club12 appear in my blog. Thanks for the support