Leaving the City: LMAC Round 140

leaving-the-city.png

Leaving the City

hr.png

This is my entry for the Let's Make a Collage (LMAC): Round 140 contest.

I'm hoping I can get this in before the lights go out. We have an insane amount of loadshedding happening in South Africa at the moment and online happens when it happens right now.

I suppose it's good to take screenbreaks, right?

Look on the bright side... oh... we can't because no lights!

But although I missed the deadline for @galenkp 's #weekend-engagement concept (which this collage was supposed to double up as a featured image for because I loved both concepts and was keen to do both), I can still get this in if Eskom are late to switch us off.

Twenty minutes past the due switch off time and I'd better get on with it then.

I was going to use this part of the prompt for the weekend engagement concept:

This weekend I decided that never again shall I...

... well... live in a city again. Done. Over. Can't do it anymore.

hr.png

And then the power went down... thanks, Eskom.

I'm submitting this anyway and hoping that the Let's Make a Collage Community will make a twenty odd minute concession for us folk in South Africa who are currently technologically and in every which way handicapped due to bad management, corruption and just plain ol' lack of accountably.

Also... f*ck you, Eskom. Almost eleven years on and it's only getting worse. What's up?

@hive-150289 can I get a hooo-rah? :/

It was super fun to make it though. So worth the mission.

In fact... let's rename this "Me Leaving South Africa For Any Country That Has Electricity and Wifi" 👍

hr.png

Collage made with the original source photo here:


VFCNRjB - Imgur.jpg


 

And from sterling images by:


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @yoscandimaria.


 
and
 

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @mballesteros.


 

Thanks for the great contributions guys ❤️

sb-hr-2.png

Eternal Seeker
Hardened Dreamer
Mother
Warrior
Determined Dancer
and Stargazer

still...

Beyond fear is freedom

And there is nothing to be afraid of.

To Life, with Love... and always for Truth!
Nicky Dee

sb-hr-2.png

Sort:  

Nice entry, Nicky... I couldn't live in a city myself... in fact, I could do with living further out than we currently do... I guess we live suburban... but I can't complain too much as we are quite blessed in what the UK has offered us these past two decades. Maybe one day we'll live closer to the mountains and I'll be able to look out at my happy place for the rest of my life... until then... we live, we have gratitude and we dreem 💗💗💗 !LUV !ALIVE

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

And we have each other 😊❤️

Hi @nickydee,

Thank you for your contribution to the LMAC contest.

Please make yourself familiar with our contest rules as explained in each contest announcement.

Please note that we ask all participants to set the @lmac account as 20% beneficiary in their entry posts. This allows us to provide attractive community prizes and secures you the support by our voting trail of our community.

If you need further guidance on how to set beneficiaries, have a look at this great user tutorial here.

💬If you have further questions about the LMAC or the LIL please leave a comment or come right over to our dedicated Discord at:

📢 >>> https://discord.gg/CEPZVdmYmf <<< 📢

PS:

I am Lily, a little bot. My job is to support the moderators on their job.

But because I am brand new, I sometimes make mistakes.
If you think this comment was not justified please let the moderators know. You can contact the team on Discord, or by replying to this comment and mentioning one of the moderators.

Hello, Lily :)

I'm a (big) bot too (according to my son when we play fortnite :) )

I set this account to be a 20% beneficiary (@hive-174695) but may have botted out... sadly I can't change the beneficiary now.

I thought this was the community account :/ @shaka

OK, no worries. We have switched from the hive-174695 account to the @lmac account as beneficiary a long time ago. But we can still access the funds that arrive at the hive-174695 and add these to the community pool. Lily couldn't know that ;) In the future, please use the @lmac account as beneficiary. Thank you!

Copy that :)

I will do. She's a sweet liddle bot btw.

Nicely done and thanks for the support! ❤️

Congratulations @nickydee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge

Love you, Hivebuzz.

Tnx! ❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks Ecency ❤️

Encouragement keeps us creators going!

Love this ❤️💥

Awesome collage there. I love making mine by hand. Well done on the meditation of leaving the city lol. That would be the way to go. Fortunately you are outside the city already to a degree. Now to escape the gravity of the peninsula.

So funny

Someone said that on Monday and I used to think I was when I first landed here

Now it's just more city with more space

So like... really out the city now. Like you don't have streetlights and the hum of daily living out the city

I'll get there. Watch this space...

:)

Very good vision there to situate yourself "far from the madding crowd", who may erupt one day under economic pressures.

One day? Dude.... you haven't visited town for a while, clearly.

Stay away. I'll find you!

😁