A peaceful morning on Fred Fungis little farm - LMAC #54

in Let's Make a Collage3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivians,

Once upon a time there was a tiny-weeny farmer who lived in a tiny mushroom house.
He worked hard day after day and every evening he went to sleep with the sun going down.
But he could never sleep long. Because every morning, when the sun rose, a crow sat down on his fence and shrieked loudly, "CRAAAW CRAAAW !!! Get up and get to work!".
The farmer woke up because of the noise and then went to work.

The years passed by and the crow came back every morning to shriek the farmer out of bed.
But one day, when the farmer was very very tired because he had harvested the entire wheat field behind the house the day before, he just yelled back...

"What do you want from me? Why do you torture me every morning?"

Then the crow replied ...
"CRAAAW... If you don't plow the field, if you don't sow the seeds, my chicks have nothing to eat. The plow exposes the worms and also the voracious beetles, and a few seeds are good for breakfast too. You might notice, your fate and mine are very bound together!"

And if they have not died yet, the crow still sits on the farmer's fence every morning and wakes him for the work.

My collage

This is my contribution for the LMAC Contest Round 54.
LMAC is a great community with weekly collage making competitions. Take a look and awaken the artist in yourself.

LMAC54.jpg

Materials

The collage contains parts of multiple images. I took the most from Pixabay and the images are free to use. Except the background image, which was a template photo provided by @shaka.
I hand-painted the fences, rays and light & shadow.

Template

Template photo by @shaka

Material sources

UsageSource
The lighthouse was used for creating the body of the house.Click
The Mushroom #1. For the roof.Click
The Mushroom #2. For the roof and for decoration.Click
The Mushroom #3. For decoration.Click
The tree behind the house.Click
Old house. I needed the windows.Click
The stroller.Click
The crowClick

The creation process in one GIF

LMAC54Process.gif

Best regards
QuantumG


CommentCoin

Sort:  

Beautiful 😍... I love this piece this incredible, is so subtle, every detail incorporated is harmonious, I love ... every week I fall more in love with this community.

Thank you for your kind words. :-)

I love ... every week I fall more in love with this community.

Me too.
I am already fascinated by what people come up with. But lately I've been seeing an incredible increase in the level of implementation and creative boldness.

In other communities there are also beautiful works, mostly made by experienced artists who have already erased any imperfection from their techniques. It is difficult to see the creative maturation process there.
But that's different here in the LMAC community. Many have been here for so long and you can see how they improve their techniques and more or less slowly but surely give their creativity a language. Is as fascinating as a birth.
The same thing happened to me.

Perfect. Perfect story. Perfect collage. I see some shadowing there :))
I love the fence. Where did that come from, or did you draw it?
Nothing more to say, except to repeat myself: perfect.

Thank you very much for your extremely generous praise on my collage. I got red in my face. :-)
I really appreciate your kind words.

I see some shadowing there :))

I'm very glad that the humidity is high enough in the morning that I didn't have to make the many shadows too detailed. *haha*

I love the fence. Where did that come from, or did you draw it?

I painted the fence in two layers with a normal pencil tool. First the posts then the boards. A few happy little accidents in light and shadow and the witchcraft was done. :-D

Beautiful collage and such an inviting scenery! Who wouldn't want to live there...

Great effect with the lens flares.

Thanks a lot! :-)

It is a pity that we cannot visit the worlds that we create or created by others. But is it true? It is said that some people however are able to do the journey whenever they simply close their eyes.

Wooow! Love it!!!
I found this post thanks to Rising Star ad 😉 I will follow you to see more art!!

Thank you very much!

It's great that Rising Star is offering such an function. I am very glad that you clicked on the ad.

I followed you back. You write nice articles in my area of interest. :-)

Greetings friend excellent collage, very creative, good luck in the contest.

Ein wahres Meisterwerk! 😎

Vielen Dank für das großartige Lob. Aber falls ich mal ein Meister werden sollte, werd ich sicher drüber schmunzeln. xD

You told a nice story of the relationship of the farmer and the crow I love it then I saw the gif that is storytelling on its own. Great work my friend. You earned my dpoll vote goodluck and keep up the good work

Thank you very much. :-)

I loved the story and the stunning art as well. Your art stands out from the rest as always my friend 😀 @quantumg

Love the country look :)

Wonderful! I loved all the elements.

Thank you very much! I'm glad that you like it. :-)

You have used the Hashtag #CC and can now reward 6 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer, Witness])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month