The journey to the windy castle - LMAC 74

Hello Hivians,

In artistic terms it is probably the most exciting epoch we are currently living in, isn't it?
Thanks to digital technologies, we can implement what we've imagined relatively quickly and with moderate effort. Even if I would like to be able to paint scenes like this one in my collage, I am quite satisfied with the final result. Because it's almost exactly what I had in mind when I saw @shaka's great template photo and thought about what could be missing there.
Indeed, nothing was missing in this photo. But since my imagination was already on the journey, I found that the castle was just in the wrong location. :-)

As always a little story first...

Once upon a time, there was a mighty wizard.
But he was also a sad wizard who found no joy in anything. Day after day he just sat in his magical tower on his throne and always looked very grumpy.
All of his friends have been avoiding him for a very long time. So he was also very lonely.

Sometimes he looked out of his tower window and then got really upset.
"This shitty world ... How can one be able to feel joy in it. Gray and gloomy, I don't like going out there."..., then he often drew the curtains and didn't open them for the rest of the day.

When he once looked out the window again, a raven sat down on the window sill and pecked its beak on the window glass. *PECK*
The wizard's face got angry and then he shouted ... "Go away, you stupid thing! Otherwise you will end up in my cauldron."
The raven looked puzzled and then pecked again on the window glass. *PECK* *PECK*
"Get lost!", the wizard was getting angrier.
*CRAAAW* "Jeez! Why are you in such a bad mood?"

Then the magician replied in a bitter voice ... "Does that surprise you? You can't be in a good mood in this dark and gray world. And now a cheeky raven came along and disturbs my well deserved afternoon rest! The world sucks, you sucks, go away!", the wizard turns his head defiantly to one side.

*CRAAAW* "The world isn't that gray and dark after all, believe me. Actually, the world is only like that around your castle. I really know that because I get around a lot."

The wizard's head was still turned to one side in sheer defiance ... "Oh, anyone can say that. I don't see anything beautiful whenever I look out the window."
With grumbling noises the wizard stood from his throne and opened the window, the raven flew inside.

"Then tell me ... what is supposed to be so beautiful out there?", and sat down on his throne again.
With strong wings, the raven flew across the room, then sat down on a table near the wizard and began to tell.
The raven told and told and told, many many hours... about the beautiful beaches by the sea, about the wonders of this world, about enchanted forests, about the love of the lovers, and about the warm light of the sun.
At late night, they said goodbye.

That same night, the wizard became very restless ... "I have to see this with my own eyes. I am going to prove to the raven that he lied to me. And then I will turn him into a potato and eat him."

He took his wand from a dusty corner, wiped off cobwebs and went on the journey...
"Around the world, I will travel. Where I started, at my castle, that's where I will get back to."

Many moons have risen, when suddenly a man stood on a hill near the castle, a magic wand in his hand.
A magic chant sounded deeply from his throat and the tip of his wand started to glow...

"Fulgura, et ventus...
Nubes cedant...
Vernat hortus...
Lux illuminate...
Ita sit!" *HAHAHAHA*

The thick, dark cloud cover over the castle opened with a loud bang. A bolt of lightning shot out.
Enveloped in magical light, the castle then shone brightly, and a magnificent garden grew in front of its walls. Birds came into the valley and filled it with beautiful song.

The man ... It was the wizard, back from his journey, to the windy castle.

The collage

LMAC76.png

LMAC is a great community for artists of all skill levels. The name of the community is an abbreviation and stands for "Let's make a collage". Just take a look. Even if you think you are not an artist, LMAC will probably prove you wrong.

Current round: LMAC Contest Round 76.

Materials

My collage contains parts of multiple images. I took a few of them from Pixabay. The images there are free to use.
I also modelled the plateaus by-myself in Blender. And I created the wizard in MakeHuman, posed him and textured him in Blender. The hairs were done in Blender, too.

Material list

SubjectImage
Plateau. Made in Blender.PlateauSmall.png
Wizard. Made in Blender.Wizard.png
Mointain background. From Pixabay.Link to the image on Pixabay
Source of details #1. From Pixabay.Link to the image on Pixabay
Source of details #2. From Pixabay.Link to the image on Pixabay
Clouds and Sky. From Pixabay.Link to the image on Pixabay
Inspirational musicLink you fantastic sounds on Youtube

Shakas template

This is the beautiful photograph by @shaka, provided as template for the contest. It is the starting point of all my thoughts, ideas and work for the collage.

Shakas template photography

The creation process in one GIF

LMAC 76 - Process in one GIF

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

!WINE


Congratulations, @siphon You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @quantumg.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.321 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thanks :-)

Ohhhh and the master strokes again , very cool! I love the pink and I can imagine the magician is a bit moody right hahahah

Great entry ( again) good luck in winning

Thank you. :-)
After all, he can now have at least more than one mood. xD

Greetings friend, an excellent story behind a tremendous collage, the children would really enjoy that story of the magician who discovered the beauty of life. Luck in the contest

Greetings too ... Thank you very much. :-)

This is some dope ass collage! Very nicely done my mate. Awesome story and awesome visual display of it. I've liked it very much, +1 for you from me. 🌩️

Thank you very much. These nice words give me courage for the next collage. :-)

Ah....A tale fit for a child's bedtime story, the kind of story that entrances the child, and the adult fortunate enough to read it. I think of the movie Up, or the book Where the Wild Things Are. Both I enjoyed with my granddaughter (actually, Where the Wild Things Are I enjoyed with my children also). With each of these wonderful adventures I felt the privilege of understanding through the child's eyes, and of experiencing them first hand. I feel that joy now, with your blog. The only thing missing is the child. When the pandemic is over, I'll have to find one of those :)) We will enjoy your adventure together

The collage is perfect, of course. A joy.

Good luck my friend, @quantumg.

Loading...

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

A very good and hopeful story, dear @quantumg. I love what you've done graphically. The texture of your work is amazing, as much as the chasm between clouds. A fantastic scenery very well done.

A big hug, and thanks for the Blender tutorial. Now I'm going to check it out.