The thievish Winterfluff (LMAC 63)

Hello Hivians,

Yes, I'm way too late again. :-/ But that doesn't matter. I won't be able to take part, but I will hopefully still be able to flush a few Beneficiary Rewards into the LMAC contest jackpot.
After the stressful time I got behind me, my body allowed itself to fight off a cold. Last night I fell asleep in front of the computer, pretty exhausted from the hard working tiny cold-people in my upper respiratory tract, when I wanted to post the collage.

A little story first... :-D

For thousands of years a divine man has brought gifts to people every year on holy night. To do this, he flies through the air with his sledge and a team of reindeer, from house to house.
Let's call him the Gift Bringer in this little story. Because he has so many names in many cultures and in many religions.
Santa Claus, Nikolaus, Ruprecht, Wodan, père Noël to name just a few examples.

His elegant way of moving always impressed many admirers and also many envious people. So does the Winterfluff, a grim old magical creature almost completely covered in thick fur who lives in the far north near the house of the old Gift Bringer.
For a long time he has been puzzling over where the old man gets his magic powers. He would love to have such wonderful powers himself.
One evening he thought he had solved the riddle.
"It is the hat! It must be the hat! The hat, the hat, the hat..."
According to his logic, nobody else has such a hat, which is why nobody else could travel like the Gift Bringer.

He crept through the woods to the home of the Gift Bringer and watched the house intensively. Nobody seemed to be home, so he snuck inside.

"Oh, what luck, he left the bobble thing behind. The thing comes onto my head and away, away, away... HARHARHAR"

Shortly after running out of the house, he felt his legs lose contact to the ground and he noticed that he seems to be floating in the air.
"Yeah, it works, it really was the hat. The hat, the hat, that good thing."

"Stop, you little crook!" a deep voice shouted in his direction.
There he was, the old Gift Bringer. He came out from behind the house, where he was standing in wait for the Winterfluff.
With an icy beam of pure magic, he held the thief in the air.
"You fool! Did you think my magic was in my hat? Hahaha ...
Do you think it is the barrel that makes the brewer, that the apron makes the cook, that the chalk makes the teacher?"
He grinned and lowered the Winterfluff gently to the ground and then gave him the hat.
Completely confused, the Winterfluff thanked him and stumbled dazedly home through the forest.

I wholeheartedly wish you happy holy days. :-)

The collage

LMAC63Collage.jpg

This "was" ^__^ actually my contribution to the LMAC Contest Round 63.

LMAC is a great community for artists of all skill levels. The name of the community is an abbreviation and stands for "Let's make a collage". Just take a look. Even if you think you are not an artist, LMAC will probably prove you wrong.

Materials

In addition to a few photos that I had borrowed from Pixabay, I created the two protagonists myself in MakeHuman (Procedural 3d model generator) and Blender (3D modeling software).

UsageSource
The starting point of this collage. A beautiful photo by @shaka.TemplatePrev.jpg
Gift BringerMade by myself in MakeHuman and Blender.
Weihnachtsmann.png
WinterfluffMade by myself in MakeHuman and Blender.
Winterflush.png
I used this photo to cut out the chimney for the Gift Bringers house.Foto from Pixabay(Click to open on Pixabay)
wood3238640prev.jpg
This was the perfect snow layer for the area around the hut.Foto from Pixabay(Click to open on Pixabay)
winter4856969prev.jpg
The snow on the roof of Gift Bringers hut.Foto from Pixabay(Click to open on Pixabay)
winter3833532prev.jpg

The creation process in one GIF

LMAC63Process.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

Do you think it is the barrel that makes the brewer, that the apron makes the cook, that the chalk makes the teacher?

A line worthy of Chekhov :)

I'm sorry you were sick. Upper respiratory makes me nervous in this environment. Stress, whether from work or any other cause is not good.

I love your Santa. I love Winterfluff. This is a perfect Christmas story, that would entertain a child at any time in the year.

Dear @quantum, I loved the Winterfluff story. It is very appropriate for Christmas, maybe to tell it to the children. It would look very good in an animated short film.
I really liked your Gift Man, he looks kind of wild. Maybe because of the lack of a hat.

Take care of that cold. Have a good rest.

Merry Christmas, dear teacher!