LMAC: Pleasant Day On The Island

This is my entry to @shaka’s #letsmakeacollage contest Round 81 with 158 Hive in the prize pool! Check 👉Here for information and get your creative juices flowing.

Living on an Island Shaka’s template shows a scene I often see along the seaside with beautiful houses dotting the coastlines. By the look of the house I would think these owners are well-to-do. I visualize a pleasant spring day in May when the Lobster Fishing season is open.

An 1931 antique vehicle sits in the driveway. The house owner often puts this car in local parades.

Let’s put some action in the scene with prettying up the sky and a couple walking their dog on the lawn as a lobster boat cruises the waters. The couple’s attention is drawn to the flock of Canada Geese flying overhead.



D90D33CC-1935-46C7-BC1D-78F7AFD11A25.jpeg


Template to be used to start your collage

080B1011-B1BC-4394-98E5-4D5D8828D9E3.jpeg
Template provided by @shaka



Additions to template made in PhotoCollage.com;
Canada Geese
Couple with dog
Sky edited in MotionLeap
Lobster boat and antique vehicle are from my own photos with original background removed.

2B239C5C-2FCA-42D9-979B-C9DC16E0A491.jpeg


☘️ Best of luck everyone in the contest☘️


ECF5B867-4C45-4561-A660-147EB4477F07.jpeg

Sort:  

Very fancy digital footwork ...I must say ...😜

Thanks Mike...I try. :)🌺

This could be straight out of a summer vacation my husband and I took along the Northeast (USA) coast many years ago. The only thing missing on our trip was the dog. But then, we did buy a very large stuffed turtle we promptly named Henrietta :)

It's a beautiful peaceful collage, my friend @redheadpei.

Thanks dear A.G. @agmoore. It sounds like a pleasant trip you and Hubby had along the coast.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend.🌺

un agradable paseo por el jardín

Thanks @lunaturqueza.🌸

Have a lovely weekend.

This is very beautiful holiday!

Thanks @kaminchan.🌸

Wishing you a wonderful weekend.

Thanks. 🌺🌷💐🌸

Oh wow! That is new and interesting to me. At first I'm like...hmmmmmm something looks kind of artificial in this photo! hahah

But very cool. Not sure I'll have time to participate. I'm a total beach bum sun crazed addict since getting down to Koh Phangan Island in Thailand not too long ago. Have you ever been to Thailand?

Since my time is limited especially for curation I like to make use of my autovoter. I see you continuously put up fun and interesting post so it's my pleasure to help you out a bit. Keep up the great blog!

Thanks for stopping by @world-travel-pro and your kind support. 🌺 I have never been to Thailand but I hear the weather is wonderful. I sounds like you are having a great life there.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Thank you so much. Hope you are having a great weekend too.

I would love it, but I think such a life would be too extravagant for me - although in shorts, that guy is much to well dressed for me 😎 But I could imagine to spend a vacation in this house and to take long walks on the beautiful green grass ...

That's a very nice collage again, dear Jo, it looks just like an image from the green isle Ireland 😊


!BEER or !WINE - with a !PIZZA both make a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes, I was wondering how you were doing and hoping you had time to enjoy nice spring days on your HD.🏍️☀️

I agree that house would be a big extravagant with lots of upkeep and I would prefer a simple cottage. I do see quite a few beautiful big homes along the water where people have retired and moved there permanently. I don’t know why they build such huge homes with stairs in their retirement years.

Thanks so much dear Hannes for your kindness and generosity.🤗😊

It’s starting to rain softly here right now. The hummingbirds have returned so I hope the weather stays nice and warm for them.

Wishing you a wonderful Sunday .🌟

Hi Jo,

we have had a lot of rain in the past days, so I didn't ride since Monday, I believe. I don't mind if I get wet during a ride, but when the weather looks too rainy I don't sit on the bike ;)
Today began a little bit wet too, but before midday the clouds have cleared up a bit and the sun is shining. It is not very warm though.

Today is the last day of a long weekend. I have made a little hike on Thursday and this morning I have been on a short walk to take some photos of Spring flowers, but there are still not many to see.

Yes, a cottage would be fine - a house this big means a lot of work that gets harder the older you get ... but at the sea would be very okay 😎

You know you are most welcome, dear Jo, and I hope you're having a pleasant Sunday, although it rains a little bit 🤗🌞


!LUV
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hi @redheadpei, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @johannpiber. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@redheadpei! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Awesome collage @redheadpei, I love that antique vehicle, just gorgeous!
Thank you so much for joining the Hive Silver Bloggers, but would like to share the following with you.
PS: URGENT ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL #SILVERBLOGGERS:
A humble request, OCD has placed #silverbloggers on a one month incubation period; dependent upon the engagement, posting and growth in #silverbloggers.
May we ask of all members to support this community by posting and engaging with others in our community.
Please pass this notice on to others, as it is to everyone's benefit and invite friends who you believe would fit into Hive Silver Bloggers.
Thank you guys and dolls for being here!

Thank you @lizelle and for the reminder. I will add the Hive Silver bloggers reminder to my next posts.

Nice. Ducks go south? Wish you luck in the contest. 😎👏

Most Canadian geese, ducks and migratory birds fly South in winter due to instinct to get away from the cold weather @seckorama. But a few stay around in Southern Canada if there is open water and a food supply for them.

The migratory ones come back here in the spring. I was happy to see the hummingbirds have returned this week.

Yeah, the same here. Almost all birds go South, except sparrows, blackbirds, owls, eagles ...

HERMOSO LUGAR DONDE PODEMOS PEDITAR Y DISTFRUTAR DE LA HERMOSA VISTA

Yes it is a beautiful view @renata96. Thanks for stopping by.🌺

This one came out awesome (again) with your edits Jo!! Everything just works very well together and I also love what you did with the sky!! 😉💕

Thanks dear Dee.❤️ I’m happy you like my collage. It’s fun thinking of things to add and figuring out how to put things in the collage.

You're welcome Jo!! Everything was placed perfectly! 💖

WOW, that really does look inviting another great collage done 👍

Thank you @kohsamui99. It’s wonderful here when the warm weather returns.🌺

In any case it's great to see both sides 😊

Hello. How lovely your scene is with the antique car in the driveway and the couple returning home from walking their dog. A serene scene, especially with the boat on the water. What a unique home by the ocean view they have. The pink skyline lend a nice touch and change from all the blue color of the water.

Good luck in the contest.

Hi @justclickindiva and thanks for your lovely comment. 🌸 I hope you are keeping well.

Hello friend, beautiful landscape, it is an excellent house to spend a vacation, excellent collage, good luck in the contest.

Thanks @cetb2008 and for good luck wishes. I’m glad you like the collage.🌺

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15