You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the "Community Cross Posting" Feature

in #hive-1750018 months ago

@SteemPeak and @asgarth I have a question that perhaps one of you can answer. Let's say I post to a community and then re-steem the post so it shows up on my own page as well. What happens if the post is removed from the community by a moderator? Does the re-steemed post on my own page and/or any cross-posted post become a dead link(s)?

Sort:  

No, the posted is not 'removed', but 'muted' in that specific community. Will still be available in other places.

Thank you for the clarification!